Velotric Summit 2 — The SUV of eBikes, Now With 100 N·m, an Air Fork and 9 Gears for the Climb

The Summit 1 was already a lot of hardtail for the money. 90 N·m of torque, a UL 2849-certified electrical system with a UL 2271 battery and UL 2580 cells, Apple Find My, a 705.6 Wh pack of Samsung/LG cells and a 200 kg (440 lb) load rating; our Summit 1 review covers it in full. So when Velotric rolled out the Summit 2, the only question was whether it would protect a winning formula or rewrite it. It rewrote it, and every change is one the rider feels.

Watch: Zeus co-founder Milad riding the Velotric Summit 2 in Waterloo, Ontario: motor, range and who it’s for (6:56, posted 23 June 2026).

100 N·m from a 750 W inner-rotor hub motor that peaks at 1,300 W, against the Summit 1’s 90 N·m outer-rotor motor. 801.6 Wh from Samsung/LG 21700 cells, up from 705.6 Wh: about 14% more energy to spend, and in a Canadian February the cold takes its share (the range tables below show how much). Shimano CUES 9-speed with an 11–46T cassette replaces the Summit 1’s Shimano 8-speed 11–40T: one more gear and a lower bottom gear for steep climbs. An RST air fork with rebound adjustment and lockout replaces the Summit 1’s hydraulic fork, both 120 mm, so you set it to your weight with a shock pump. An adjustable stem replaces a fixed one, and Velotric adds Android Find Hub to Apple Find My, an NFC card unlock, a heart-rate Pulse Mode with the strap in the box, and the full-coverage fenders and integrated turn signals the Summit 1 doesn’t come with.

Electric Bike Report put numbers on it (its review, 4 March 2026). It weighed the bike at 28.7 kg (63.3 lb) with fenders, kickstand and pedals; Velotric’s 26 kg leaves those out. On bike paths at the 20 mph (32 km/h) limit it went 125.7 km (78.1 miles) in Minimum Eco and 56.5 km (35.1 miles) on max power, against Velotric’s claim of up to 153 km. On its half-mile, 8% test hill it climbed in 1:35 on pedal assist (19.1 mph, about 31 km/h), second all-time of the 100 e-bikes Electric Bike Report had run up that hill, and in 1:42 on the throttle alone, fourth of more than 60 throttle runs. It stopped in an average 20 ft 9 in (6.3 m), about a foot shorter than EBR’s all-e-bike average.

RedTail eBikes rode the Summit 2 on singletrack, gravel and a steep climb, then built range and fit tables for it and checked its range model against Electric Bike Report’s measurements: RedTail eBikes’ Velotric Summit 2 review. It is a US store, so its prices and road rules are American; we use its range and fit numbers below, converted to metric.

Free Canada-wide shipping from Canada. We process orders in 1–3 business days; delivery then takes 2–7. Real humans answer at 1-866-938-7580. Financing options explained →

⚡ What’s New vs Summit 1

From Velotric’s own Summit 2 vs Summit 1 comparison: same 750 W hardtail idea, different hardware on almost every part you touch.

Upgrade Summit 1 Summit 2
Motor 750 W outer rotor, 90 N·m 750 W inner rotor, 100 N·m (1,300 W peak)
Battery 705.6 Wh, Samsung/LG 21700 801.6 Wh, Samsung/LG 21700 (+14%)
Range (Velotric) Up to 113 km Up to 153 km
Fork 120 mm hydraulic 120 mm RST air, rebound + lockout
Gears Shimano 8-speed, 11–40T Shimano CUES 9-speed, 11–46T
Stem Fixed Adjustable
Weight (Velotric)* 28 kg 26 kg
Tracking Apple Find My Apple Find My + Android Find Hub
Pulse Mode — Heart-rate training, strap included
Fenders, turn signals Not included Included

*Velotric’s figures; its note says the Summit 2’s 26 kg leaves out fenders, kickstand and pedals (Electric Bike Report weighed it at 28.7 kg with them). The Summit 1 page has its full specifications.

Summit 2 at a glance

Motor
750 W rear hub (inner rotor), 1,300 W peak, 100 N·m
Battery
48 V, 16.7 Ah (801.6 Wh), UL 2271
Range (Velotric)
Up to 153 km pedal assist, 113 km throttle
Fork
RST air, 120 mm, lockout, rebound
Gears
Shimano CUES 9-speed, 11–46T
Brakes
Shimano MT200 hydraulic, 180 mm rotors
Weight
26 kg*
Max load
200 kg, rider plus cargo
Rider height
Regular 157–178 cm · Large 170–196 cm
Assist
4 modes + Pulse Mode (heart-rate strap included)
Tracking
Apple Find My, Android Find Hub, NFC card
Speed
32 km/h as shipped (19–45 km/h adjustable)

*Velotric notes the 26 kg excludes fenders, kickstand and pedals; Electric Bike Report weighed it at 28.7 kg (63.3 lb) with them fitted. Fenders come with it; the rear rack is optional. Other figures: Velotric Canada, read 17 October 2026 and rechecked 19 October 2026.

🇨🇦 Order facts for Canada: Velotric Summit 2 at Zeus

Sold by
Zeus eBikes Canada (Zeus Ebikes Inc., Toronto). We are online only: no showroom and no test rides
Ships from
Canada
Shipping
Free, Canada-wide: to your door, or to a local bike shop you arrange for assembly
Where we can’t ship
P.O. boxes. In a remote community? Call before you order: if we cannot ship to your address, we cancel and refund in full
Timing
We process orders within 1–3 business days; delivery then takes 2–7 business days
Returns
15 days from delivery on unused, unopened bikes; 15% restocking fee; you pay return shipping. If we shipped the wrong item or it is not as described, we pay return shipping and there is no fee
Dead-on-arrival
First 14 days from delivery, under 10 km of use: if your bike arrives factory-defective, we help arrange a refund or warranty repair
Warranty
Velotric’s Canadian terms, backed by Velotric in full: electrical components 2 years, other essential parts 1 year. We handle the claim with Velotric
Zeus Care
First month included: we diagnose the problem, file the claim with Velotric and follow it up; assembly walkthroughs by phone or video
Paying
Debit, credit or financing at checkout (card orders get a 60-second identity check), or an Interac e-Transfer invoice from sales@zeusebikes.ca with no ID check
Questions
1-866-938-7580 · sales@zeusebikes.ca before you buy · support@zeusebikes.ca after delivery

Full terms: shipping policy · refund policy · warranty & Zeus Care · how buying works · financing options

⚠️ Canadian legal note: a motor over 500 W

Canada has had no federal e-bike definition since the federal power-assisted-bicycle definition was repealed effective February 4, 2021. E-bike rules are provincial, and they converge on a 500W motor and 32 km/h of assisted speed (Nova Scotia’s 30 km/h ended on 19 October 2026).

Velotric lists the Summit 2’s motor at 750 W (1,300 W peak). That is above the 500 W line, so the Summit 2 is not a road-legal power-assisted bicycle in any province at any speed setting. It ships set to 32 km/h with an adjustable range of 19–45 km/h. Velotric’s app also offers a Custom Mode that, in Velotric’s words, can enable Class 3 throttle speeds up to 45 km/h where permitted; its Class 1/2/3 labels are the US classification system, not a Canadian category.

Higher-power e-bikes are outside those definitions: private land with permission, or where your province’s off-road rules allow. Canadian e-bike laws by province → For a Velotric at or under the 500 W line, the Discover M → (500 W mid-drive) ships set to 32 km/h; Velotric lists an adjustable cap on it too, and whether an adjustable cap qualifies is not settled.

Good to know before you order

In the box: the heart-rate strap for Pulse Mode, a kickstand, an NFC key card and a toolkit, per Velotric. Fenders come with it; the rear rack is optional and not in the box (Velotric rates it for 30 kg).

Velotric’s 26 kg leaves out the fenders, kickstand and pedals; Electric Bike Report weighed it at 28.7 kg (63.3 lb) with them on.

Seatpost: a standard 31.6 mm × 350 mm post. Velotric says any 31.6 mm suspension or dropper post fits, and the frame has an internal routing port for a dropper’s cable.

Charging in winter: the battery won’t charge below 0 °C. Velotric’s guide says to charge it at 10–30 °C, so it comes inside to charge.

Why We Call It the SUV of eBikes

Most of the week it is a commuter: full-coverage fenders, a 500 lm headlight, a rear light that brightens when you brake, turn signals, a kickstand and a USB-C port for your phone. On the weekend it is a trail bike: a 120 mm RST air fork with lockout and rebound, Kenda 27.5 × 2.4″ MTB tires, 100 N·m and an 11–46T cassette. Velotric pitches it to riders still deciding between an eMTB and a commuter; we put it the way the old SUVs worked: the commute all week, the gravel road to the cottage on Friday night, light singletrack on Saturday morning. The air fork is set to your weight with a shock pump, and Velotric’s guide charts it for riders from 88 to 265 lb (40–120 kg).

  • One bike for the commute and the gravel road — Velotric builds it for trails, gravel and pavement: a 120 mm air fork you can lock out on smooth roads, and an adjustable stem that, in Velotric’s words, lets you ride sportier on trails and more upright around town.
  • Gearing for steep climbs — 100 N·m through Shimano CUES 9-speed with an 11–46T cassette, and Shimano MT200 hydraulic brakes with 180 mm rotors.
  • Long range — up to 153 km on pedal assist from 801.6 Wh, per Velotric, and the battery comes inside to charge in winter: it won’t charge below 0 °C.
  • Training mode and tracking — Pulse Mode adjusts assistance to keep you in a target heart-rate zone (the strap is included), with Apple Find My, Android Find Hub and NFC unlock.

Summit 2 Sizes, Fit and Measurements

Velotric sells two frame sizes. Rider heights are from its spec table; the other figures are from its size-chart images. Inches and feet are our conversion of Velotric’s metric figures.

Summit 2 geometry (Velotric)
Measurement Regular Large
Rider height 157–178 cm (5′2″–5′10″) 170–196 cm (5′7″–6′5″)
Stand-over height 720 mm (28.3″) 720 mm (28.3″)
Saddle height 790–1,000 mm (31.1–39.4″) 830–1,050 mm (32.7–41.3″)
Reach 446 mm (17.6″) 459 mm (18.1″)
Handlebar height 1,000 mm (39.4″) 1,050 mm (41.3″)
Wheelbase 1,210 mm (47.6″) 1,224 mm (48.2″)
Total length 1,930 mm (76.0″) 1,943 mm (76.5″)
Handlebar width 740 mm (29.1″) 740 mm (29.1″)

Both sizes have the same 720 mm stand-over, a top tube you swing a leg over. Between 170 and 178 cm either fits; call us with your height and inseam if you are unsure.

Will the saddle go high enough? Velotric’s rider heights run to 178 cm on the Regular and 196 cm on the Large, but the saddle range sets a ceiling first. RedTail eBikes ran Velotric’s saddle heights against 6,068 measured bodies (the US Army’s ANSUR II survey) and a saddle height of 109% of inseam, the usual target for full leg extension. Riders in 100 at each height who can set the saddle that high:

Your height Regular Large
157 cm (5′2″) 100 —
163 cm (5′4″) 95 —
168 cm (5′6″) 70 —
173 cm (5′8″) 28 93
178 cm (5′10″) 4 65
183 cm (6′0″) — 20
188 cm (6′2″) — 3
193 cm (6′4″) — 0

At a slightly lower 106% the shares rise (Regular at 178 cm: 22 in 100; Large at 183 cm: 55, at 188 cm: 17, at 193 cm: none). So between 170 and 178 cm the Large usually gives the better leg extension, and from about 183 cm up most riders cannot reach the 109% height even on the Large. The stand-over is a little kinder than listed: Velotric’s chart gives 720 mm, and RedTail measured the top tube’s lowest point on Velotric’s own side photo at about 683 mm (26.9 in). RedTail’s fit tables →

How Far It Goes: Cold, Speed and Load

Velotric rates the Summit 2 for up to 153 km on pedal assist and 113 km on throttle, and its Canadian page does not state the test conditions. RedTail eBikes built a range model for this bike (motor, tires, air, rider and battery chemistry) and checked it against Electric Bike Report’s two range rides and its hill climb; the figures below are that model’s, converted from miles and °F. They assume 82 kg (180 lb) of rider and cargo on flat ground unless the table says otherwise; “easy pedalling” is about 75 W from your legs.

In the cold (kilometres on a full charge)

Air temperature Battery energy left Easy pedalling, 24 km/h Throttle only, 32 km/h
35 °C (95 °F) 99% 138 58
25 °C (77 °F) 100% 130 56
20 °C (68 °F) 98% 122 55
10 °C (50 °F) 93% 108 48
5 °C (41 °F) 91% 101 47
0 °C (32 °F) 89% (80–93%) 98 (89–103) 45 (40–47)
−10 °C (14 °F) 82% (40–83%) 89 (43–89) 40 (19–40)

At 0 °C and below, the range in brackets is the spread across the cell data RedTail used (McMaster University’s tests of LG HG2 cells). Velotric’s guide says the battery will not charge below 0 °C, so it comes inside to charge.

At speed (kilometres on a full charge, flat ground, 25 °C)

Speed Throttle only Easy pedalling (75 W) Steady pedalling (150 W)
19 km/h (12 mph) 98 229 Your legs alone hold it
24 km/h (15 mph) 80 130 303
29 km/h (18 mph) 64 89 135
32 km/h (20 mph) 56 72 97

Loaded (kilometres on a full charge, 25 °C)

You plus your load Easy pedalling, 24 km/h Throttle only, 32 km/h 6% climb at 16 km/h, easy pedalling
59 kg (130 lb) 146 60 37
82 kg (180 lb) 130 56 27
100 kg (220 lb) 119 55 21
136 kg (300 lb) 101 50 14
171 kg (377 lb), the cautious limit 89 47 10

The 171 kg row is the cautious reading of the load limit: Velotric’s guide gives 440 lb including the bike, less the 63.3 lb Electric Bike Report weighed. On hills, the model holds about 28 km/h on the throttle alone up a steady 6% grade and about 21 km/h up 10%; on a full charge at 16 km/h that is about 19 km of continuous 6% climbing on throttle (27 km with easy pedalling) and 11 km at 10% (13 km). RedTail’s full range tables →

Key Features

  • 750 W inner-rotor hub motor, 1,300 W peak, 100 N·m — Velotric’s rating; above the 500 W provincial line (see the legal note above).
  • RST air suspension fork, 120 mm — with lockout and rebound adjustment, on a NOVATEC front hub with a 15 × 110 mm thru-axle.
  • Shimano CUES 9-speed, 11–46T — a KMC XGlide 9-speed chain, a 40T narrow-wide chainring (BCD 104) and 165 mm cranks.
  • Shimano MT200 hydraulic disc brakes, 180 mm rotors — front and rear; the levers cut the motor when you brake.
  • 48 V, 16.7 Ah (801.6 Wh) battery — IPX7, certified to UL 2271, Samsung/LG 21700 cells certified to UL 2580, 48 V, 3 A charger. Velotric’s feature text rounds it to 802 Wh. Summit 1 and Summit 2 batteries are interchangeable after a firmware update, per Velotric.
  • Pulse Mode, SensorSwap and 4 riding modes — Pulse Mode uses the included heart-rate strap (or a compatible smartwatch, Garmin among them); SensorSwap switches between torque and cadence sensing; plus ride tuning.
  • 2.0″ left-mounted colour display — Bluetooth and NFC, a 4.7 km/h walk mode, a USB-C port, and a removable trigger throttle.
  • Kenda 27.5 × 2.4″ MTB puncture-resistant tires — on double-wall aluminum rims.
  • Lights and fenders — a 500 lm headlight with an adjustable angle, a rear light with brake highlight and turn signals, and full-coverage fenders.
  • A 740 mm bar and an adjustable 60 mm stem — and a 31.6 mm seatpost with room for a dropper.
  • Apple Find My, Android Find Hub and NFC unlock — with the Velotric app.
  • UL 2849 and ISO 4210 — UL 2849 for the e-bike system, UL 2271 for the battery; IPX6.

How It Arrives

Velotric’s guide says the bike ships partially assembled. In the box, per Velotric:

  • The Summit 2, with its battery, charger, front light and display
  • A heart-rate monitor strap for Pulse Mode, an NFC key card and the kickstand
  • Front and rear reflectors, a bell, a cable binder, and left and right pedals
  • The manual and app guide, and a toolkit: a Phillips screwdriver, a 15/8 mm wrench and 6, 5, 4, 3 and 2.5 mm Allen keys

At home you fit the handlebar, the front wheel, the front fender, the front light, the bell and reflectors, and the pedals, then check the tires and charge the battery; the guide includes a table of recommended torque values. Your first month of Zeus Care includes assembly walkthroughs by phone or video, and Velotric’s own unboxing and assembly video (4:17) shows the same steps.

The Honest Take: What to Know Before You Buy

  1. Above the 500 W line. Velotric lists 750 W, so it is not a road-legal power-assisted bicycle in any province (see the legal note above).
  2. The rear rack is extra. Velotric lists it as optional, where 7 of the 11 Velotric models we sell come with one fitted or built in, the Discover 3 and Discover M among them.
  3. A top tube to swing over. 720 mm stand-over on both sizes (Velotric’s charts), against 400 mm on the step-through Discover 3 (Regular).
  4. A small display. 2.0″ on the left of the bar, where the Discover models have 3.5″ and the Summit 1 2.8″.
  5. Heavier than its spec line. Velotric’s 26 kg leaves out the fenders, kickstand and pedals; Electric Bike Report weighed it at 28.7 kg (63.3 lb) with them on. Worth knowing if it goes up stairs or onto a car rack.
  6. Plastic pedals. Velotric lists plastic platform pedals on the Summit 2, where the Summit 1 has aluminium ones.
  7. Tall riders, check the saddle. From about 183 cm, most riders cannot raise the Large’s saddle to the usual 109% of inseam, per RedTail eBikes’ fit model (see Sizes & fit).

Velotric pitches it to riders still deciding between an eMTB and a commuter: if your week mixes pavement with gravel or light trail, the Summit 2 covers both on one bike.

Full Specifications

Velotric’s figures from its Summit 2 page on velotric.ca and its assembly and operation guide, read 17 October 2026. Where they differ, each is shown with its source.

Motor & performance
Motor 750 W rear hub, inner rotor, 1,300 W peak, 100 N·m (48 V)
Sensor SensorSwap: torque or cadence
Pedal assist 4 riding modes + Pulse Mode (heart-rate based), ride tuning
Throttle Trigger, removable
Speed as shipped 32 km/h
Adjustable speed range 19–45 km/h (Velotric); see the Canadian legal note
Speed labels Class 1/2/3: Velotric’s labels from the US classification system, not a Canadian category
Walk mode 4.7 km/h, walk & hold
Battery & range
Battery 48 V, 16.7 Ah (801.6 Wh), IPX7, certified to UL 2271
Cells Samsung/LG 21700, certified to UL 2580
Charger 48 V, 3 A
Range (Velotric) Up to 153 km pedal assist, up to 113 km throttle
Charging temperature 10–30 °C; will not charge below 0 °C or above 45 °C (Velotric’s guide)
Storage 10–25 °C (Velotric’s guide)
Frame, suspension & fit
Frame Triple-butted aluminum
Fork RST air suspension, 120 mm travel, lockout, rebound adjustable
Seatpost Aluminum, 31.6 mm × 350 mm; quick-release clamp; internal routing port for a dropper
Sizes Regular 157–178 cm · Large 170–196 cm
Stand-over 720 mm, both sizes (Velotric’s size charts)
Brakes, drivetrain & wheels
Brakes Shimano MT200 hydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors front and rear; levers with motor cut-off
Gears Shimano CUES 9-speed derailleur and shifter; 9-speed 11–46T cassette; KMC XGlide 9-speed chain
Crankset Aluminum, 165 mm; 40T narrow-wide chainring, BCD 104
Wheels Double-wall aluminum rims; NOVATEC front hub, 15 × 110 mm thru-axle
Tires Kenda 27.5 × 2.4″ MTB puncture-resistant tires
Cockpit, lights & electronics
Handlebar Aluminum, 31.8 mm, 740 mm
Stem Adjustable, aluminum, 60 mm
Grips & saddle Lockable ergonomic grips; Velotric comfort ergonomic saddle
Display 2.0″ left-mounted full colour, high brightness, Bluetooth, NFC
Lights 500 lm headlight, adjustable angle; rear light with brake highlight and turn signals
USB USB-C phone charging
Security & app Apple Find My, Android Find Hub, NFC card unlock; Velotric app
Water resistance IPX6 (bike), IPX7 (battery)
Weight, load & certification
Weight 26 kg, not including fenders, kickstand or pedals (Velotric’s note); 28.7 kg (63.3 lb) with them, as weighed by Electric Bike Report
Maximum load 200 kg (440 lb), rider plus cargo; the guide states 440 lb including the bike
Rear rack Optional; 30 kg
Certification UL 2849 (e-bike) & UL 2271 (battery); UL 2580 (cells); ISO 4210
In the box, shipping & warranty
In the box Bike, battery, charger, front light, display, reflectors, bell, heart-rate monitor, cable binder, kickstand, NFC key card, pedals, manual, toolkit; fenders come with it
Not included Rear rack (optional)
Assembly Ships partially assembled (Velotric’s guide)
Shipping Ships from Canada; free Canada-wide; processed in 1–3 business days, then 2–7 in transit
Returns 15 days from delivery on unused, unopened items; 15% restocking fee
Warranty Velotric’s published terms: electrical components 2 years; other essential parts 1 year (details in the FAQ); first month of Zeus Care included

Who Is the Summit 2 For?

Who it’s NOT for: riders who want a step-through (the Discover 3); riders who need a motor within the 500 W line (the Discover M); riders who want full suspension or fat tires (the Nomad 2X); and riders and cargo over 200 kg (e-bikes for heavy riders).

How It Compares With Three Velotric eBikes at Zeus

All prices in CAD, October 2026 (Zeus prices). 🏆 marks the row winner, including rows this bike loses; ✓ marks where the Summit 2 beats at least one of the others. Every other figure is Velotric’s own, from its Canadian product pages read 17 October 2026. Scroll right on mobile.

Spec ▶ YOU ARE HERESummit 2 Summit 1 → Discover 3 → Nomad 2X →
Price (Zeus, Oct 2026) ✓ $3,399 🏆 $2,899 $3,199 $4,099
Motor 750 W hub, 1,300 W peak 750 W hub 750 W hub, 1,100 W peak 750 W hub, 1,400 W peak
Torque ✓ 100 N·m 90 N·m 75 N·m 🏆 105 N·m
Battery 🏆 48 V, 16.7 Ah (801.6 Wh) 48 V, 705.6 Wh 48 V, 15.2 Ah (730 Wh) 🏆 48 V, 16.7 Ah (801.6 Wh)
Range, pedal assist / throttle (Velotric) 🏆 153 / 113 km 113 / 97 km 129 / 105 km 121 / 80 km
Weight 🏆 26 kg 28 kg 28 kg 36 kg
Max load (rider + cargo) 200 kg 200 kg 200 kg 🏆 254 kg
Front suspension 🏆 120 mm RST air fork, lockout 🏆 120 mm hydraulic fork, lockout 80 mm air fork, lockout 🏆 120 mm air fork, lockout
Rear suspension None None None 🏆 DNM air shock
Tires 27.5 × 2.4″ MTB 27.5 × 2.6″ MTB 27.5 × 2.4″ 26 × 4.0″ fat
Fenders & rear rack ✓ Fenders included; rack optional Optional (sold separately) 🏆 Fenders and rack included 🏆 Fenders and rack included
Tracking 🏆 Apple Find My, Android Find Hub, NFC card Apple Find My 🏆 Apple Find My, Android Find Hub, NFC card Apple Find My
Folds No No No No
Speed as shipped / adjustable 32 / 19–45 km/h 32 / 19–45 km/h 32 / 19–45 km/h 32 / 19–45 km/h
Motor at or under the 500 W provincial line? No (750 W) No (750 W) No (750 W) No (750 W)
Best for Commuting plus gravel and light trail Hardtail trail riding Comfort commuting, fenders and rack included Full suspension off-road; tows up to 454 kg

Battery: Velotric’s watt-hour figures are not on one voltage basis, so the 🏆 goes by amp-hours at 48 V (our comparison); the Summit 1 page prints watt-hours only. The Summit 2’s 26 kg excludes fenders, kickstand and pedals (Velotric’s note). Range figures are Velotric’s. Sources: Velotric Canada product pages and Zeus eBikes Canada, October 2026.

Choose the Summit 2 if…

you want one bike for pavement, gravel and light trail: a 120 mm air fork, 100 N·m and 9 gears, at 26 kg.

About the Summit 1…

Velotric’s other 750 W hardtail, with a 120 mm hydraulic fork and wider 2.6″ tires; fenders and a rack are optional on it.

Choose the Discover 3 if…

you ride the city and want a low step-through that comes with fenders, a rack and a suspension seatpost.

Choose the Nomad 2X if…

you want full suspension and 26 × 4.0″ fat tires, and can manage a 36 kg bike.

Frequently Asked Questions

What riders ask about the Summit 2

Where can I buy the Velotric Summit 2 in Canada?

Here, from Zeus eBikes Canada: order the Summit 2 online on this page. It ships from Canada with free Canada-wide shipping (no P.O. boxes or remote communities: call first), processed in 1–3 business days, then 2–7 business days in transit. Returns are 15 days from delivery on unused, unopened items, with a 15% restocking fee and return shipping paid by you. Your first month of Zeus Care is included, and we file warranty claims with Velotric for you. Questions before you order: 1-866-938-7580 or sales@zeusebikes.ca; to pay by Interac e-Transfer instead of card, email sales@ for an invoice.

Does the Velotric Summit 2 have a throttle and cruise control?

Yes, a removable trigger throttle, alongside 4 riding modes and Pulse Mode; Velotric puts throttle-only range at up to 113 km. Velotric’s guide also lists a cruise control mode, entered with a long press on the remote. Throttle use on public roads is set by each province. Pedal assist vs throttle →

How much does the Summit 2 weigh, and how much can it carry?

Velotric lists 26 kg and notes it leaves out the fenders, kickstand and pedals; Electric Bike Report weighed it at 28.7 kg (63.3 lb) with them on. The maximum load is 200 kg (440 lb) for rider plus cargo; the guide gives the same 440 lb as the total including the bike, which leaves about 171 kg (377 lb) for rider and cargo at Electric Bike Report’s weight, so plan within the lower reading. The optional rear rack carries 30 kg, and the guide’s fork air-pressure chart lists settings for riders from 88 to 265 lb (about 40–120 kg); if you weigh more, call us before you order. E-bikes for heavy riders →

What class is the Summit 2, how fast does it go, and can I ride it on Canadian roads?

It ships set to 32 km/h, and Velotric lists an adjustable range of 19–45 km/h; its Custom Mode, enabled in the Velotric app, can raise throttle speeds to 45 km/h where permitted. Velotric labels the settings Class 1/2/3; those are US labels, not a Canadian category. Canada has had no federal e-bike definition since the federal power-assisted-bicycle definition was repealed effective February 4, 2021. E-bike rules are provincial, and they converge on a 500W motor and 32 km/h of assisted speed (Nova Scotia’s 30 km/h ended on 19 October 2026). Velotric lists the motor at 750 W, above that line, so the Summit 2 is not a road-legal power-assisted bicycle in any province at any speed setting. Higher-power e-bikes are outside those definitions: private land with permission, or where your province’s off-road rules allow. Canadian e-bike laws by province →

How far does the Summit 2 go on a charge?

Velotric rates it for up to 153 km on pedal assist and up to 113 km on throttle; its Canadian page does not state the test conditions. Range drops with higher assist, hills, wind, load and cold. Long-range e-bikes →

What battery does it use, and how do I charge it?

A 48 V, 16.7 Ah (801.6 Wh) pack, IPX7, certified to UL 2271, with Samsung/LG 21700 cells certified to UL 2580, on a 48 V, 3 A charger. Velotric’s guide says to charge it at 10–30 °C; it will not charge below 0 °C or above 45 °C; if it refuses, let it come to room temperature for at least an hour before trying again. Store it at 10–25 °C. Velotric says Summit 1 and Summit 2 batteries are interchangeable after a firmware update. Winter e-bikes in Canada →

Is the Summit 2 a mid-drive?

No. It uses a 750 W inner-rotor rear hub motor with 100 N·m. The only mid-drive among the Velotrics we sell is the Discover M. Mid-drive vs hub motor →

Does it come with a rear rack and fenders?

Fenders, yes: full-coverage plastic fenders front and rear. The rear rack is optional and not in the box; Velotric rates it for 30 kg.

Will the Summit 2 fit me: Regular or Large?

Velotric sizes it by rider height: Regular 157–178 cm (5′2″–5′10″), Large 170–196 cm (5′7″–6′5″). Its size charts give saddle heights of 790–1,000 mm (Regular) and 830–1,050 mm (Large), and 720 mm stand-over on both. Call us with your height and inseam if you are between sizes.

What seatpost does it take? Can I fit a dropper or a suspension post?

A 31.6 mm × 350 mm post. Velotric says a 31.6 mm suspension seatpost (its own or a compatible third-party one) or a 31.6 mm dropper fits, and the frame has an internal routing port reserved for a dropper’s cable.

What is Pulse Mode?

A fitness setting: Velotric says it adjusts the motor’s output to help you reach a target heart-rate zone. Pair the included heart-rate strap, or a compatible smartwatch, with the display.

What tires does it use, and what pressure should they run?

Kenda 27.5 × 2.4″ MTB puncture-resistant tires on double-wall aluminum rims. Velotric publishes no single pressure for it: its guide says to check by hand, inflate a tire that compresses easily until it no longer does, never above the tire’s maximum, and match the PSI printed on the sidewall.

How does the Summit 2 arrive, and is assembly hard?

Velotric says it ships partially assembled, with a toolkit. You fit the handlebar, the front wheel, the front fender, the front light, the bell and reflectors, and the pedals, then check the tires and charge the battery; the guide includes a table of recommended torque values. Your first month of Zeus Care includes assembly walkthroughs, and Velotric’s own unboxing and assembly video shows the steps. Velotric’s assembly and operation guide →

Summit 2 or Summit 1: what changed?

From Velotric’s own comparison: an inner-rotor motor with 100 N·m (the Summit 1 has an outer-rotor motor with 90), an RST air fork with rebound adjustment (a hydraulic fork on the Summit 1, both 120 mm), Shimano CUES 9-speed 11–46T (Shimano 8-speed 11–40T), an adjustable stem (fixed), Apple and Android tracking (Apple), Pulse Mode, and fenders with integrated turn signals. See the comparison →

What warranty comes with the Summit 2?

Velotric’s Canadian warranty policy (read 17 October 2026) covers the electrical components for 2 years: the motor, throttle, control panel, controller, wiring harness, lights, sensor, Find My and IoT modules, and charger, with the battery covered for up to 300 charge cycles in that time (Velotric says it is designed to keep up to 75% of its capacity over them). Other essential parts (suspension fork, stem, handlebar, headset, brakes except pads, bottom bracket, crankset, pedals, kickstand, rims, hubs, freewheel, derailleur and shifter) and accessories are covered for 1 year. Tires, tubes, brake pads, cables and housing, grips, chain, spokes, paint and graphics are not covered, and coverage is for the first owner. The same policy also says third-party components such as drivetrain, brake or suspension parts are not covered by it, and its 5-year frame line names only the T1 and T1 ST; where its wording leaves a question, we get Velotric’s answer for you before you buy. These are Velotric’s own published Canadian terms (the limited warranty printed in its guide applies to US purchases only), backed by Velotric in full. Velotric’s policy sends buyers who bought through a dealer to that dealer, which is us, and we handle the claim with Velotric for you. Your first month of Zeus Care is included: we diagnose the problem, file the claim with Velotric and follow it up. Zeus Care plans run $119 for 1 year, $229 for 2, $339 for 3 and $599 for 5; they are a service, not added parts coverage. Returns are 15 days from delivery on unused, unopened items, with a 15% restocking fee and return shipping paid by you. Warranty & Zeus Care →

Are there reviews of the Summit 2?

Yes, our own: the video at the top of this page, Zeus co-founder Milad riding it in Waterloo, Ontario. There are no Zeus customer reviews of the Summit 2 yet. Electric Bike Report tested it for weight, range, hill climbing and braking (its figures are near the top of this page); its site says it partners with e-mobility brands for sponsored articles and video testing fees. RedTail eBikes rode it and published range and fit tables (US prices and road rules). Velotric’s own Canadian page shows three video reviews from other YouTube channels: Mike O’Brien’s, Electric Bike Report’s and TailHappyTV’s (all posted 4 March 2026); Mike O’Brien’s says it was sponsored by Velotric and carries YouTube’s paid-promotion label, and TailHappyTV’s description carries the creator’s affiliate links. Speeds and prices in reviews made outside Canada won’t match this page, which uses Velotric Canada’s figures. Call us at 1-866-938-7580 and we’ll tell you honestly whether it’s right for you.

Also worth knowing before you buy

How can I finance it?

Financing options appear at checkout, and our financing guide walks through them before you get there. How to finance an e-bike in Canada →


🇨🇦 Zeus eBikes Canada — Ships from Canada · Free Canada-wide shipping · 15-day returns on unused, unopened items (15% restocking fee, you pay return shipping) · 1-866-938-7580 · Financing at checkout.

More resources:

Free Shipping Canada Wide

Exceptional Service

At Zeus Ebikes, we go beyond just selling ebikes. We're dedicated to offering the best customer service and support to ensure you're fully satisfied. Your happiness is our priority, and we're here to make your experience as smooth as your ride.