E-Bike Financing in Canada (2026): Real Monthly Costs on 7 Bikes
The cover is a Playcut.ai rendering made from Samebike’s own photograph of the CY20 Pro. Its headline sums up the three lenders’ own wording on applying, quoted in the credit-score section below.
E-bike financing in Canada often comes down to which button you press at checkout, and on the same $2,399 bike the difference is real money: $0 in interest with Klarna’s Pay in 4, or $118.42 and $199.36 on the 12-month examples Klarna and Shop Pay show on our Taubik Vista 26 page [1]. Zeus eBikes, a Canadian online e-bike store, offers three lenders when you finance at checkout: Klarna, Shop Pay Installments (whose lender is Affirm) and PayPlan by RBC [2, 3].
This guide prices every plan on seven bikes we sell, from $999 to $3,799, quotes each lender’s own words on credit checks and reporting, and compares the lenders outside our checkout. We sell these bikes and offer these plans; each lender makes its own credit decision.
How we built this guide
- The lenders’ own terms, read on 30 October 2026. Klarna’s Pay in 4 terms and financing agreement (both version 1.4.0) and its privacy policy (version 11.2.0), Affirm’s and Shopify’s Shop Pay Installments pages, RBC’s PayPlan FAQ and rate disclosure, and the pages of five lenders outside our checkout. Off-Road Financial’s FAQ, how-it-works and dealer pages refused our first reads that day; every line we quote from them was confirmed live in a browser that evening. Every term links to the page it came from.
- Real plans on real bikes. We opened the Klarna and Shop Pay example plans on seven of our product pages and checked every monthly payment against the standard loan formula. We also listed what our checkout offers for a $999 cart and a $3,799 cart, submitting nothing.
- PayPlan, computed from RBC’s range. RBC sets your rate at approval, so we show its published range (0% to 19.99% APR, 6 to 48 months) worked through the same formula.
- The questions came first. What Canadians searched (financing queries in our Google Search Console data from July 2025 to October 2026, Semrush’s Canadian database, Google and Bing autocomplete), Reddit threads, the FAQs of the pages that rank, and the related questions search tools suggest. Every question in the FAQ was asked by someone first.
Quick answer
Yes, you can finance an e-bike in Canada. Zeus eBikes offers three lenders at checkout: Klarna (Pay in 4, four interest-free payments every two weeks, or monthly plans with interest), Shop Pay Installments through Affirm (monthly plans at 0% to 31.99% APR; its interest-free 2- or 4-payment split covers purchases of $50 to $999.99) and PayPlan by RBC (6 to 48 months at 0% to 19.99% APR). By each lender’s own wording, applying doesn’t affect your credit score; late payments can. On our Samebike CY20 Pro ($999), Klarna’s 24-payment example is $45.63 a month.
See the seven bikes priced plan by plan or browse all our electric bikes.
Where to buy: Zeus eBikes Canada, the online store that publishes this guide, sells every bike linked here, with free shipping across Canada, phone support at 1-866-938-7580 and warranty claims filed with the maker for you (how buying from Zeus works).
Contents
- What are the e-bike financing options in Canada?
- What an e-bike costs per month: seven bikes, every plan
- Which e-bike fits $50, $100 or $150 a month?
- E-bike loan calculator: the payment per $1,000
- Bad credit or no credit check
- Does applying affect your credit score?
- Klarna: Pay in 4 or monthly
- Affirm and Shop Pay Installments
- PayPlan by RBC: 6 to 48 months
- How to apply, and what you need
- Other e-bike lenders in Canada, compared
- Financing an electric dirt bike or e-mountain bike
- Credit card or saving up
- Rent-to-own and lease-to-own
- Tax savings and local loans
- Seven checks before you sign
- Frequently asked questions
- The bottom line
What are the e-bike financing options in Canada?
We listed the Samebike CY20 Pro on 29 October 2026 at $999, 99 cents under the $999.99 line where Shop Pay’s interest-free split stops, and it shows how much the choice of lender matters: on the $2,399 Vista 26, 12 months can cost $0 or $267.64 in interest [1, 4, 5]. At our checkout the choice is Klarna, Affirm through Shop Pay Installments, or PayPlan by RBC; Off-Road Financial takes a separate application, and a credit card is the fallback [2].
| Option | How you pay | What it costs | Credit check (in their own words) | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Klarna Pay in 4 | Four payments every 2 weeks; the first usually when your order ships, though it “could also happen at the time of order placement” [6] | No interest or fees if paid on time; a 5 CAD NSF fee per returned payment [6] | A credit look-up that “does not affect your credit rating”; needs “a positive credit history” [7, 8] | At checkout |
| Klarna financing | 3 to 24 monthly payments on our product pages [1] | Interest; Klarna’s range is 7.99% to 34.90% APR [8] | The same look-up; may report the loan, “including any Failed Payments” [7, 9] | At checkout |
| Shop Pay Installments (Affirm) | Monthly plans on orders of $35 to $30,000; from $50 to $999.99, also 2 or 4 payments every 2 weeks [4] | 0% on the 2-week split; 0% to 31.99% APR on monthly plans; no late fees [3] | “Checking your eligibility will not impact your credit”; the APR is “based on creditworthiness” [3, 4] | At checkout |
| PayPlan by RBC | 6 to 48 monthly payments [10] | 0% to 19.99% APR [5] | A soft inquiry that “will not affect your credit score” [10] | At checkout |
| Off-Road Financial | A loan arranged by its finance specialists [11] | The rate “will vary from client to client” [12] | Says it works with good, bad or no credit [13] | Separate application |
| Credit card | Your card’s terms | Interest unless the balance is paid in full; at least a 21-day grace period at federally regulated issuers [14] | Already approved | At checkout |
Business buyers also see a “Buy Now, Pay Later for Business” option at our checkout [2]; Shop Pay Installments can’t be used for business-to-business purchases [15].
The short version: Klarna’s Pay in 4 is the one plan at our checkout that is interest-free by design on every bike here, if you’re approved and pay each instalment on time. Shop Pay’s split is interest-free too, but only from $50 to $999.99. Monthly plans charge interest unless the lender approves you at 0%.
See the plans on your own bike. Each of the seven bike pages linked here shows Klarna’s and Shop Pay’s example plans for its price, and checkout adds PayPlan by RBC. Questions first? Call 1-866-938-7580.
Browse all electric bikes →What does an e-bike cost per month? Seven bikes, every plan
On these seven bikes ($999 to $3,799), the monthly plans Klarna and Shop Pay show run from $45.63 a month (CY20 Pro, Klarna’s 24-payment example, with interest) to $1,298.12 (Defender-S 2.0, Shop Pay’s 3-month example). PayPlan’s longer terms can go lower, and only the interest-free splits cost nothing extra. The table shows each lender’s examples on our product pages today, beside PayPlan’s range worked from RBC’s published rates [1, 5].
| Bike and price | Klarna Pay in 4 (every 2 weeks) | Klarna, 12 payments | Shop Pay, 12 months (15% APR example) | PayPlan, 12 months (0% to 19.99% APR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Samebike CY20 Pro $999 |
4 × $249.75 $0 interest |
$87.36/mo +$49.31 |
$90.17/mo +$83.04 |
$83.25 to $92.54/mo +$0 to $111.48 |
|
Samebike XD26-II $1,399 |
4 × $349.75 $0 interest |
$122.34/mo +$69.06 |
$126.27/mo +$116.24 |
$116.58 to $129.59/mo +$0 to $156.08 |
|
Riding Times GT73 $2,199 |
4 × $549.75 $0 interest |
$192.30/mo +$108.54 |
$198.48/mo +$182.76 |
$183.25 to $203.69/mo +$0 to $245.28 |
|
Eunorau Meta Foldable $2,295 |
4 × $573.75 $0 interest |
$200.69/mo +$113.29 |
$207.14/mo +$190.68 |
$191.25 to $212.59/mo +$0 to $256.08 |
|
Taubik Vista 26 $2,399 |
4 × $599.75 $0 interest |
$209.78/mo +$118.42 |
$216.53/mo +$199.36 |
$199.92 to $222.22/mo +$0 to $267.64 |
|
Velotric Discover 3 $3,199 |
4 × $799.75 $0 interest |
$279.74/mo +$157.91 |
$288.74/mo +$265.88 |
$266.58 to $296.32/mo +$0 to $356.84 |
|
Eunorau Defender-S 2.0 $3,799 |
4 × $949.75 $0 interest |
$332.21/mo +$187.53 |
$342.89/mo +$315.68 |
$316.58 to $351.90/mo +$0 to $423.80 |
Klarna’s and Shop Pay’s figures are the examples each lender showed for that price on our pages on 30 October 2026; the plan you’re offered depends on approval. The interest is each lender’s own printed figure, and Klarna’s printed total for a plan can differ by up to 12 cents from the payment times the number of payments [1].
Klarna’s panel calls 8.99% its “representative APR” and gives a range of 7.99% to 34.90%. Its examples on these pages work out to 7.99% APR on 3 and 6 payments and 8.99% on 12 to 24, on every bike: the standard loan formula at those rates gives each payment to the cent (our arithmetic) [1, 8]. PayPlan’s column shows the two ends of RBC’s range; your own rate is set at approval [5].
The same bike, three bills. Twelve months on the $2,399 Taubik Vista 26 costs $118.42 in interest on Klarna’s example, $199.36 on Shop Pay’s 15% APR example, and anywhere from $0 to $267.64 on PayPlan, depending on the rate RBC approves [1, 5].
Those examples exclude sales tax, and the plan pays your order total. Before an address was entered, our checkout estimated $129.87 of tax on the $999 CY20 Pro, for a total of $1,128.87, and $493.87 on the $3,799 Defender-S 2.0, for $4,292.87 [2]. Shop Pay’s order limits count shipping and taxes [15].
A Playcut.ai rendering made from the maker’s own photograph of the bike.
Full suspension at $1,399: Klarna’s 24-payment example is $63.91 a month (+$134.75), and Pay in 4 is $349.75 every two weeks [1].
A Playcut.ai rendering made from the maker’s own photograph of the bike.
A folding e-bike at $2,295: Pay in 4 is $573.75 every two weeks, and Klarna’s 12-payment example adds $113.29 [1].
Watch the total cost: the smallest monthly payment here, $45.63, is Klarna’s 24-payment plan on the CY20 Pro and adds $96.24. Pay in 4 on the same bike adds nothing if each payment is made on time.
Which e-bike fits $50, $100 or $150 a month?
Against Klarna’s longest example, 24 payments, the answer is short. At $50 a month only the $999 CY20 Pro fits, and only before tax; at $100 the CY20 Pro and XD26-II fit; at $150 every bike here except the Defender-S 2.0 does [1]. PayPlan’s 48-month term reaches further, at a rate RBC sets when it approves you [5, 10].
| Budget | Klarna 24-payment examples that fit (before tax) | PayPlan by RBC, 48 months (our arithmetic, 0% to 19.99%) |
|---|---|---|
| $50 a month | CY20 Pro: 24 × $45.63 (+$96.24) | At any rate in RBC’s range: CY20 Pro and XD26-II At lower rates only: GT73, Meta Foldable and Vista 26 |
| $100 a month | CY20 Pro: 24 × $45.63 (+$96.24) XD26-II: 24 × $63.91 (+$134.75) |
At any rate in RBC’s range: CY20 Pro, XD26-II, GT73, Meta Foldable, Vista 26 and Discover 3 At lower rates only: Defender-S 2.0 |
| $150 a month | CY20 Pro: 24 × $45.63 (+$96.24) XD26-II: 24 × $63.91 (+$134.75) GT73: 24 × $100.45 (+$211.82) Meta Foldable: 24 × $104.84 (+$221.05) Vista 26: 24 × $109.59 (+$231.07) Discover 3: 24 × $146.13 (+$308.14) |
At any rate in RBC’s range: CY20 Pro, XD26-II, GT73, Meta Foldable, Vista 26, Discover 3 and Defender-S 2.0 |
Tax moves the line. On our checkout’s estimate of $1,128.87 for the CY20 Pro, a 24-payment plan at Klarna’s 8.99% example rate would be about $51.57 a month (our arithmetic) [2, 8]. RBC offers its terms “depending on your purchase”, so not every bike may be offered 48 months [10].
Budget with tax in: the plan covers your taxed total, so put your province’s sales tax on the price before you divide, then compare the total interest as well as the monthly figure.
E-bike loan calculator: the monthly payment per $1,000
Multiply a figure below by your price in thousands, tax included, and you have the monthly payment. The table uses the standard loan formula at the rates the lenders publish, from 0% to Klarna’s 34.90% ceiling. The same formula gives every monthly payment Klarna and Shop Pay display on these seven bikes to the cent, so it is a fair check on any plan you are offered [1, 3, 5, 8].
| APR | 6 months | 12 months | 24 months | 48 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
0% PayPlan’s and Affirm’s lowest |
$166.67/mo $0 interest |
$83.33/mo $0 interest |
$41.67/mo $0 interest |
$20.83/mo $0 interest |
|
7.99% Klarna’s lowest |
$170.57/mo +$23.43 |
$86.98/mo +$43.81 |
$45.22/mo +$85.35 |
$24.41/mo +$171.59 |
|
8.99% Klarna’s representative example |
$171.06/mo +$26.38 |
$87.45/mo +$49.36 |
$45.68/mo +$96.32 |
$24.88/mo +$194.25 |
|
15% Shop Pay’s example on our pages |
$174.03/mo +$44.20 |
$90.26/mo +$83.10 |
$48.49/mo +$163.68 |
$27.83/mo +$335.88 |
|
19.99% PayPlan’s highest |
$176.52/mo +$59.11 |
$92.63/mo +$111.56 |
$50.89/mo +$221.38 |
$30.43/mo +$460.40 |
|
31.99% Affirm’s highest |
$182.56/mo +$95.35 |
$98.47/mo +$181.62 |
$56.94/mo +$366.61 |
$37.17/mo +$784.28 |
|
34.90% Klarna’s highest |
$184.04/mo +$104.22 |
$99.91/mo +$198.96 |
$58.47/mo +$403.18 |
$38.91/mo +$867.72 |
Terms differ by lender: Klarna’s plans on our pages run 3 to 24 payments, Shopify lists Shop Pay monthly plans up to 12 or 24 months, and PayPlan runs 6 to 48 [1, 4, 10]. Interest above 35% APR is a criminal rate in Canada [16].
Klarna’s own Canadian page gives a different example: “6 equal monthly payments of $170.44 at 7.99% APR to $181.71 at 34.90% APR per $1000 borrowed” [8]. The formula gives $170.57 and $184.04 for the same loans. The page doesn’t say how its example is worked out, while the plans in Klarna’s own panel on our product pages match the formula, so trust the plan Klarna shows you at checkout.
A quick check: at Klarna’s 8.99% example rate, each $1,000 costs $45.68 a month over 24 months, so a $2,000 bike runs about $91.36 a month before tax.
Can you finance an e-bike with bad credit or no credit check?
Not with a no-credit-check plan at our checkout: Klarna, Affirm and RBC each look at your credit before approving, and their published terms say so. What differs is what that look does to your score and what gets reported later. With thin or damaged credit, the realistic paths are a smaller purchase, a lender that specializes in credit issues, or saving toward the bike.
It’s one of the biggest financing questions we see. In our Google Search Console data, 22% of the impressions our pages earned on e-bike financing searches came from searches about bad credit or no credit check, July 2025 to October 2026 [17].
| Lender | What it checks | What it may report |
|---|---|---|
| Klarna (Pay in 4 and financing) | “A positive credit history”; “We perform internal and third-party credit checks”; the credit look-up with TransUnion when you apply, Klarna says, leaves your rating untouched [7, 8, 18] | Financing: may report the loan, “including any Failed Payments”; unpaid debt passed to a collector “may affect your credit rating” [7, 9] |
| Shop Pay Installments (Affirm) | An eligibility check with no effect on your credit, Affirm says; the APR is “based on creditworthiness” [3, 4] | Once you accept, “your payments may be reported to a credit bureau” [3] |
| PayPlan by RBC | A soft inquiry that “will not affect your credit score”; decisions come “primarily” from your credit report [10] | May report repayment once the loan begins; the same FAQ also says it “does not currently report” [10] |
| Off-Road Financial (separate application) | “We specialize in dealing with customers with credit issues” [12] | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Afterpay (not at our checkout) | “We don’t do credit checks to assess creditworthiness”; “Our spending limit starts low”, shown beside “$600” [19] | “Afterpay doesn’t use or report to credit bureaus”; missed payments pause the account [19] |
The difference matters because of how inquiries count. The Financial Consumer Agency of Canada explains that hard inquiries “appear on your credit report” and “affect your credit score”, while soft inquiries appear only on the copy you can see and don’t [20].
About “guaranteed approval.” Under the Criminal Code, an annual percentage rate above 35% is a criminal rate [16]. If a seller promises approval regardless of credit, ask for the APR and the total you’ll repay in writing before you sign.
If your credit is thin, three routes are worth trying. Klarna says the plans it shows depend on “the purchase amount and credit score”, so a smaller purchase may be offered plans a larger one isn’t [1]. Off-Road Financial takes a separate application and says it specializes in credit issues [12]. And saving the price, or most of it, keeps a lender out entirely.
The honest answer: every lender at our checkout checks your credit first. Applying doesn’t cost your score anything at any of them, by their own wording; what you accept, and how you pay it, is what can show up.
Does applying for e-bike financing affect your credit score?
Not at our checkout, by each lender’s own wording. Klarna says its credit look-up “does not affect your credit rating”, Affirm says “Checking your eligibility will not impact your credit”, and RBC says applying for PayPlan “will not affect your credit score”. What can affect it comes later: reported payments, late payments and debts sent to collection [3, 7, 10].
- Klarna says “We perform internal and third-party credit checks”; it sends TransUnion your name and date of birth for a credit look-up when you apply, and its privacy policy (version 11.2.0) says that look-up doesn’t affect your rating. Its financing agreement says it may report your loan, including failed payments, and its Pay in 4 page warns that late or missed payments “could have a negative impact on your credit score” [7, 8, 9, 18].
- Affirm checks eligibility without affecting your credit; once you accept a Shop Pay Installments plan, your payments may be reported to a credit bureau [3].
- RBC says PayPlan may report your monthly and final repayment status once the loan begins, and, in the same FAQ, that it “does not currently report” but reserves the right to [10].
In one line: trying for a plan at our checkout is free for your score; paying it late is not.
Klarna for e-bikes: Pay in 4 or monthly payments?
Klarna offers both on our bikes. Pay in 4 splits the price into four instalments two weeks apart with no interest, and its monthly plans run from 3 to 24 payments with interest on our product pages. Pay in 4 costs nothing extra if you pay on time; the monthly plans trade a smaller payment for interest [1, 8].
- The first payment usually comes when your order ships. Klarna charges it “when the merchant completes your order (this is usually the shipping date for online orders)”, and its terms add that this “could also happen at the time of order placement” [6].
- A bounced payment costs 5 CAD, once per returned instalment [6].
- No prepaid cards. You need a valid card or bank account [6, 8].
- Monthly plans can be paid down early without penalty [9].
- Québec has its own agreement. Klarna’s financing agreement for the other provinces excludes Québec residents, who sign a Québec version [9, 21].
- Two Klarna figures to know: its general Canadian page lists “6-12 month options” at 7.99% to 34.90% APR, while the plans shown on our bikes run from 3 to 24 payments [1, 8].
Taubik’s own product photograph.
Our worked example. Klarna’s plans on its product page: Pay in 4 at $599.75 every two weeks; $810.34 a month for 3 months (+$32.02); $409.20 for 6 (+$56.22); $209.78 for 12 (+$118.42); $142.96 for 18 (+$174.35); $109.59 for 24 (+$231.07) [1].
Klarna in one line: Pay in 4 if four payments over six weeks fit your budget; otherwise take the shortest monthly plan you can afford, because every extra month adds interest.
Affirm and Shop Pay Installments: months, rates and the $999.99 line
Shop Pay Installments is a loan from Affirm inside Shopify’s checkout; at ours it sits under Shop Pay. It offers monthly plans on orders of $35 to $30,000 at 0% to 31.99% APR, set by Affirm after an eligibility check that doesn’t affect your credit, and on purchases of $50 to $999.99 it can also split the price into 2 or 4 interest-free payments every two weeks [2, 3, 4].
How many months? Shopify’s Canadian page describes two packages: Standard, for purchases of $50 to $1,000, with monthly plans up to 12 months, and Premium, for eligible merchants and purchases of $35 to $30,000, with monthly plans up to 24 months. Some merchants can offer interest-free monthly plans of up to 6 months [4]. On the seven pages here, Shop Pay shows a 12-month example, plus a 3-month one on the bikes over $999.99, at a 15% APR [1]. Not all customers qualify for 0% APR [3].
- Monthly plans need a debit card. In Canada, credit cards are accepted only on the 4-payment plans [15].
- Live in Canada, with a card billed in Canada, and be 18, or 19 in British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, the Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut and Yukon [15].
- No late fees, no prepayment penalty, and checking your eligibility doesn’t affect your credit [3].
- Not everywhere: Affirm says its options “may not be available in all provinces/territories” [3].
- No digital wallets, such as Apple Pay, with Shop Pay Installments [15].
- Used PayBright before? Affirm completed its purchase of PayBright on 4 January 2021, and paybright.com now opens Affirm Canada [22, 23].
The $999.99 line meets tax on our $999 Samebike CY20 Pro. At $999, its product page shows Shop Pay’s four interest-free payments of $249.75, with the note that “The estimated payment amount excludes taxes and shipping” [1]. Our checkout estimated the order at $1,128.87 with tax [2].
Shopify counts shipping and taxes in its order limits [24]. Its Canadian page doesn’t say whether the $999.99 line is applied to the taxed total; if it is, a taxed CY20 Pro order would be offered monthly plans instead (our reading; we can’t see the plan offered without signing in to Shop Pay). Klarna’s Pay in 4, at $249.75 every two weeks on this bike, is shown on every bike here up to the $3,799 Defender-S 2.0 [1].
Samebike’s own product photograph, with white space added at the sides to fit the frame.
The lowest price here, and the one bike on this page under Shop Pay’s $999.99 line, so its panel shows the interest-free split: four payments of $249.75, the same as Klarna’s Pay in 4 [1]. Klarna’s 24-payment example, $45.63 a month, is the smallest monthly payment of the seven.
Shop Pay in one line: from $50 to $999.99 it’s an interest-free split; on six of these seven bikes it’s a monthly loan from Affirm, so compare its APR with Klarna’s and PayPlan’s before you choose.
PayPlan by RBC: monthly payments over 6 to 48 months
PayPlan by RBC is an instalment loan from Royal Bank of Canada or its subsidiary RBC Ampli Inc., with equal monthly payments over 6 to 48 months at 0% to 19.99% APR depending on approval [5, 10]. Applying is a soft inquiry that doesn’t affect your credit score, and you see the rate and term in a Cost of Borrowing disclosure at checkout before you accept [10].
- No down payment: “Down payments are not accepted with PayPlan by RBC financing” [10].
- Prepay any time, all or part, with no penalty [10].
- First payment at least 28 days after the store reports your completed order [10].
- A post-paid Canadian mobile plan and an email address are required, to verify your identity; prepaid phone plans can’t be used [10].
- Age of majority: 18 in Alberta, Manitoba, Ontario, PEI, Québec and Saskatchewan; 19 elsewhere [10].
- Its own criteria. Decisions come primarily from your credit report, RBC can’t override them manually, and a good score elsewhere doesn’t guarantee approval: PayPlan “has its own credit granting criteria” [10].
| Bike | 12 months | 24 months | 48 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Samebike CY20 Pro $999 |
$83.25 to $92.54/mo +$0 to $111.48 |
$41.62 to $50.84/mo +$0 to $221.16 |
$20.81 to $30.39/mo +$0 to $459.72 |
| Samebike XD26-II $1,399 |
$116.58 to $129.59/mo +$0 to $156.08 |
$58.29 to $71.20/mo +$0 to $309.80 |
$29.15 to $42.56/mo +$0 to $643.88 |
| Riding Times GT73 $2,199 |
$183.25 to $203.69/mo +$0 to $245.28 |
$91.62 to $111.91/mo +$0 to $486.84 |
$45.81 to $66.90/mo +$0 to $1,012.20 |
| Eunorau Meta Foldable $2,295 |
$191.25 to $212.59/mo +$0 to $256.08 |
$95.62 to $116.79/mo +$0 to $507.96 |
$47.81 to $69.83/mo +$0 to $1,056.84 |
| Taubik Vista 26 $2,399 |
$199.92 to $222.22/mo +$0 to $267.64 |
$99.96 to $122.09/mo +$0 to $531.16 |
$49.98 to $72.99/mo +$0 to $1,104.52 |
| Velotric Discover 3 $3,199 |
$266.58 to $296.32/mo +$0 to $356.84 |
$133.29 to $162.80/mo +$0 to $708.20 |
$66.65 to $97.33/mo +$0 to $1,472.84 |
| Eunorau Defender-S 2.0 $3,799 |
$316.58 to $351.90/mo +$0 to $423.80 |
$158.29 to $193.33/mo +$0 to $840.92 |
$79.15 to $115.58/mo +$0 to $1,748.84 |
Our arithmetic: the standard loan formula at 0% and at 19.99% APR, the two ends of RBC’s published range [5]. RBC offers terms “depending on your purchase”, so not every term may be offered on every bike [10].
Velotric’s own product photograph.
Want to compare plans on one bike? Call 1-866-938-7580 before you order; a real person answers.
See e-bikes under $2,000 →How to apply for e-bike financing, and what you need
At our checkout you apply inside the payment step: choose Klarna, Shop Pay or PayPlan by RBC and follow that lender’s steps. RBC describes its own as “pre-qualify, review and accept the terms, and complete checkout”, with a Cost of Borrowing disclosure before you accept. Here is what each lender asks you to have ready, in its own words [10].
| Lender | What you need (its own list) |
|---|---|
| Klarna | Be a resident in Canada, be at least 18, have a valid card or bank account and “a positive credit history”, and be able to receive verification codes by text; no prepaid cards [6, 8] |
| Shop Pay Installments (Affirm) | Live in Canada with a card billed in Canada; be 18, or 19 in seven provinces and territories; a debit card for monthly plans [15] |
| PayPlan by RBC | A valid Canadian post-paid mobile plan and an email address, “so we can verify the applicants’ identity”; “Additional ID verification may be required” [10] |
| Off-Road Financial | Its own page: “All we need is your phone number and your name and we can get started”; a finance specialist then contacts you [11] |
Have ready: your own debit or credit card, a phone on a monthly plan, an email address, and the bike’s price with tax, so the plan you accept covers the whole order.
Other e-bike lenders in Canada, compared
Outside our checkout, the lenders Canadians ask about for e-bikes include a recreational-vehicle lender (Off-Road Financial), a personal-loan company (iFinance), a powersports broker (Canada Powersports Financing), a pay-in-4 app (Afterpay) and a store-financing platform (Financeit). The table puts each one’s own terms side by side, with whether you can use it with us.
| Lender | Terms and amounts | Rates and fees (its own words) | Credit check | With Zeus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Off-Road Financial Recreational-vehicle lender with an “EBIKE LOAN” [13] |
Up to $75,000 [11] | “The interest rate will vary from client to client” [12] | Markets to good, bad or no credit [13] | Separate application through its Zeus Ebikes dealer page [25] |
|
iFinance Canada Personal loans, including for e-bikes [26] |
12 to 84 months; $500 to $40,000; no early repayment penalties [26] | Its calculator uses an example 9.99% rate plus an administration fee; final terms are set at approval [27] | Pre-qualification “is a soft inquiry and will not impact your credit score” [27] | Not at our checkout; you apply on its site |
|
Canada Powersports Financing A broker: “We work with over 20 lenders”; lists e-bike financing [28] |
Not on its home page, the page we read | Rates “As low as 0%”; approvals “Usually within 24 hours” [28] | “All credit types welcome” [28] | Not at our checkout; you apply on its site |
|
Afterpay Pay-in-4 app: four payments over six weeks, 25% at purchase [19] |
“Our spending limit starts low and only increases with proven on-time repayment behaviour”, shown beside “$600” [19] | No interest. Its Canadian facts page says “We don’t charge late fees in Canada”; its how-it-works page says “the only fees are for late payments” [19, 29] | “We don’t do credit checks to assess creditworthiness” [19] | Not at our checkout |
|
Financeit Financing for businesses to offer their customers [30] |
Personal loans up to $20,000, only for people who have had a loan through its 12,000 home improvement partners [31] | Example 12.99% APR over up to 60 months; no prepayment penalty or down payment [31] | Not stated on the two pages we read | Not available: “We don’t provide payment plans for e-commerce businesses” [30] |
|
PayBright Now part of Affirm [22] |
paybright.com opens Affirm Canada [23] | See Shop Pay Installments above | See Shop Pay Installments above | Through Shop Pay Installments (Affirm) at our checkout |
Afterpay’s two pages disagree on late fees, so check its terms at checkout wherever you use it. Your own bank or credit union may also offer a personal loan or line of credit; compare its APR and total with the plans above.
Off-Road Financial is the one we link: you apply on its site through our dealer page, a finance specialist calls you, and the interest rate “will vary from client to client” [11, 12, 25]. Its FAQ says it never takes money from customers directly (any down payment goes to the seller), and that to pay off early you call the lender for the outstanding principal [12].
Apply with Off-Road Financial through its Zeus Ebikes page →
Outside checkout, ask the same four things: the APR, the fees, the total you’ll repay, and who sees it on your credit report.
Financing an electric dirt bike or e-mountain bike
The same lenders finance an electric dirt bike or a dual-motor fat-tire e-bike at our checkout: on our pages the GT73 and the Defender-S 2.0 get the same Klarna and Shop Pay plans as the other bikes, scaled to their prices [1]. The difference is where you can ride them. Riding Times rates the GT73’s motor at 1,200 W, and Eunorau Canada lists two 500 W hub motors on the Defender-S 2.0 [32, 33].
Over 500 W a bike is outside every provincial e-bike rule, so no province lets it ride roads, bike lanes or paths as an e-bike. We sell it off-road: ride it off public roads, where the landowner, trail authority or track sets access, and check the off-road vehicle rules where you ride. B.C.’s regulation, for one, counts motors “in total” against its 500 W limit [34]; our Canadian e-bike laws guide covers each province.
Riding Times’ own product photograph.
Eunorau’s own product photograph.
More motorbike-style options are in our electric dirt bike guide and the electric dirt bike collection; trail bikes are in our electric mountain bike collection.
Credit card or saving up: when they beat a plan
A credit card costs nothing extra only if you pay the statement in full. Federally regulated card issuers must give at least a 21-day interest-free grace period on purchases, and you pay interest if you don’t pay the balance in full by the due date [14]. Saving up costs no interest at all, and Pay in 4 matches it if you can make four payments over six weeks [6].
If you clear the card every month, putting the bike on it costs nothing extra. Carry a balance and you pay your card’s interest rate on the bike, so compare that rate with the plans above before you choose.
Rent-to-own, lease-to-own and “no credit check” offers: what they cost
Rent-to-own, also called lease-to-own, can cost far more than buying: the Financial Consumer Agency of Canada says you may pay 2 to 5 times the regular retail price, and lists lease to own among the plan’s other names [36]. And under the Criminal Code, an annual percentage rate above 35% is a criminal rate [16]. If a seller won’t show the annual rate and the full repayment before you sign, walk away.
- Multiply the payment by the number of payments to get the real cost.
- Ask whether you own the bike during the plan, and what happens if you miss a payment.
- Compare it with Pay in 4 and with saving for a few months; both cost less.
Rebates, tax savings and local loans that work with financing
Financing doesn’t cancel a tax saving or a local program. In B.C., an e-bike that meets the province’s tests (a motor up to 500 W continuous, no assistance above 32 km/h, pedals, and not styled as a motorcycle or moped) is exempt from PST, so you finance a smaller total [35]. In Nelson, B.C., homeowners can borrow up to $8,000 for bikes at 3.5%, repaid on their hydro bill [37].
Nelson’s loan runs two or five years and the rate can change each year; it’s for homeowners who live in the city [37]. Other programs come and go; our e-bike rebates guide tracks what is open, and the B.C. rebate guide covers B.C. in detail.
Before you sign: seven checks
Ask these seven questions before you accept any plan, at our checkout or anywhere else. The answers tell you the real cost, who sees it on your credit report, what it costs to return the bike, and what happens if something changes along the way.
- The APR and the total you’ll repay. PayPlan shows both in its Cost of Borrowing disclosure, and Klarna prints a total for each plan; where a lender shows no total, multiply the payment by the number of payments [1, 10].
- What gets reported. Affirm and Klarna can report your payments to a credit bureau once the plan starts; RBC’s FAQ says both that PayPlan may report and that it does not currently [3, 9, 10].
- The fees. Klarna charges 5 CAD for a bounced Pay in 4 payment; Affirm charges no late fees [3, 6].
- Early payoff. Shop Pay Installments and PayPlan allow it without penalty, and Klarna’s financing lets you prepay part of the balance without penalty [3, 9, 10].
- Tax. The plan covers your taxed total, so price the bike with tax [2, 15].
- Returns. We accept unused, unopened items within 15 days of delivery, with a 15% restocking fee and return shipping paid by you [38]. Under Klarna’s Pay in 4 terms, a refund lowers your balance but doesn’t count as a payment, so the scheduled payments continue until the balance is paid [6]. With Shop Pay Installments, Shopify says to expect a smaller final payment, “less future payments” or both. Anything above what you still owe goes back to your original payment method, and interest already paid on a monthly plan isn’t refunded [24]. PayPlan applies the refund to your loan automatically and returns any credit balance to your bank account [10].
- The card and phone you’ll use. Shop Pay’s monthly plans need a debit card, Klarna doesn’t take prepaid cards, and PayPlan needs a post-paid phone plan [6, 10, 15].
Frequently asked questions
Can you finance an e-bike in Canada?
Yes. At our checkout you can pay over time with Klarna (Pay in 4 or monthly plans), Shop Pay Installments, whose lender is Affirm, or PayPlan by RBC; Off-Road Financial takes a separate application on its own site. Each lender makes its own credit decision. On the $2,399 Taubik Vista 26, Klarna’s 12-payment example is $209.78 a month. [1, 2, 25]
Where can I buy an e-bike with financing in Canada?
Any store whose checkout offers a lender. Zeus eBikes, an online store that ships free across Canada, offers Klarna, Shop Pay Installments (Affirm) and PayPlan by RBC at checkout on every bike priced here, and each of their pages shows the Klarna and Shop Pay example plans for its price. Bike shops and other online stores offer their own lenders; compare the APR and the total, not only the monthly payment. [1, 2, 39]
Should I finance an e-bike or pay cash?
Paying cash, or Klarna’s Pay in 4 paid on time, adds nothing to the price. A monthly plan adds interest unless the lender approves you at 0%: on the Vista 26 at $2,399, Klarna’s 12-payment example adds $118.42 and Shop Pay’s 15% APR example $199.36. If a plan keeps your savings intact, know its APR and its total before you sign. [1, 6]
Can I finance an e-bike with bad credit?
Possibly, but every lender at our checkout checks your credit first: Klarna asks for a positive credit history, Affirm sets the APR on creditworthiness, and RBC decides mainly from your credit report. Off-Road Financial, a separate application, says it specializes in customers with credit issues. A smaller purchase or saving toward the bike are the other routes. [4, 8, 10, 12]
Is there e-bike financing with no credit check in Canada?
Not at our checkout. Klarna, Affirm and RBC each look at your credit, though by their own wording applying doesn’t affect your score. Afterpay, which is not at our checkout, says it doesn’t do credit checks to assess creditworthiness, and that its spending limit starts low. Treat any “no credit check” offer on an e-bike with care, and ask for the APR in writing. [3, 7, 10, 19]
Is there guaranteed-approval e-bike financing?
No lender at our checkout guarantees approval; each decides on your credit. Some lenders and brokers advertise approval for good, bad or no credit. Under the Criminal Code an APR above 35% is a criminal rate, so get the APR and the total you’ll repay in writing before you sign. [8, 10, 13, 16, 28]
Can I get an e-bike on lease-to-own with no credit check?
Lease-to-own is rent-to-own under another name, and the Financial Consumer Agency of Canada says rent-to-own can cost 2 to 5 times the regular retail price. None of the plans at our checkout is a lease, and each lender there checks your credit. Before you sign any lease, ask for the APR and the total; above 35% APR is a criminal rate. [2, 16, 36]
Does applying for e-bike financing affect my credit score?
Not at our checkout, by each lender’s own wording: Klarna says its credit look-up doesn’t affect your rating, Affirm says checking your eligibility won’t touch your credit, and RBC says applying for PayPlan is a soft inquiry that will not affect your score. After you accept, Affirm, Klarna and RBC may report the loan, and late payments can hurt your score. [3, 7, 8, 9, 10]
Does Klarna financing affect your credit score?
Applying doesn’t, by Klarna’s own privacy policy: it sends TransUnion your name and date of birth for a credit look-up, and “This credit lookup does not affect your credit rating”. After that, its financing agreement says it may report your loan, including failed payments, and its Pay in 4 page warns that late or missed payments could hurt your credit score. [7, 8, 9]
Does Affirm financing affect your credit score?
Checking whether you qualify doesn’t: Affirm’s Canadian help page says “Checking your eligibility will not impact your credit”. Once you accept a plan, “your payments may be reported to a credit bureau”, so paying on time matters. At our checkout, Affirm is the lender behind Shop Pay Installments. [3]
What credit score do I need to finance an e-bike?
None of the lenders’ own pages we read names a minimum score. Klarna asks for a positive credit history, and RBC says PayPlan has its own credit granting criteria, decided mainly from your credit report, so a good score elsewhere doesn’t guarantee approval. Off-Road Financial says its rates vary by client. [8, 10, 12]
Can I use Klarna to buy an e-bike?
Yes. Klarna is at our checkout with Pay in 4 (four interest-free payments two weeks apart, no fees if paid on time) and monthly plans with interest. The first payment usually comes when the order ships, though Klarna’s terms say it could also be taken when you place the order. On the Vista 26, Pay in 4 is $599.75 every two weeks. [1, 2, 6]
Can I finance an e-bike with Affirm in Canada?
Yes, through Shop Pay Installments, which Affirm provides. Affirm offers monthly plans on orders of $35 to $30,000 at 0% to 31.99% APR, depending on approval; our product pages show a 15% APR example, $216.53 a month for 12 months on the $2,399 Vista 26. Affirm also bought PayBright, so paybright.com now opens Affirm Canada. [1, 3, 4, 22, 23]
How many months does Affirm finance?
For Shop Pay Installments in Canada, Shopify lists monthly plans of up to 12 months on its Standard package (purchases of $50 to $1,000) and up to 24 months on Premium (eligible merchants, $35 to $30,000); the interest-free 2- or 4-payment split covers $50 to $999.99. On the seven bike pages linked here, Shop Pay shows a 12-month example, plus a 3-month one on the bikes over $999.99. [1, 4]
How long can you finance an e-bike?
At our checkout, up to 48 months with PayPlan by RBC, depending on the purchase; Klarna’s plans on our bikes run up to 24 payments, and Shopify lists Shop Pay monthly plans up to 12 or 24 months. Separately, iFinance, a personal-loan company, lists terms of 12 to 84 months. Longer terms lower the payment and raise the interest. [1, 4, 10, 26]
How much does an e-bike cost per month?
On the seven bikes here ($999 to $3,799), the monthly examples Klarna and Shop Pay show run from $45.63 (CY20 Pro, Klarna’s 24-payment example, +$96.24 interest) to $1,298.12 (Defender-S 2.0, Shop Pay’s 3-month example). As a rough guide, each $1,000 costs about $45.68 a month over 24 months at Klarna’s 8.99% example rate, before tax. [1, 8]
Can I get 0% financing on an e-bike?
Yes, three ways: Klarna’s Pay in 4 has no interest if you pay on time; Shop Pay’s 2- or 4-payment split is interest-free on purchases of $50 to $999.99; and PayPlan’s and Affirm’s monthly ranges start at 0%, though the rate you get is set at approval. Affirm says not all customers qualify for 0% APR. [3, 4, 5, 6]
Can I pay off e-bike financing early?
Yes. PayPlan by RBC lets you prepay any time without penalty, Affirm lets you pay your Shop Pay Installments balance off early without penalty, and Klarna’s financing agreement lets you prepay part of the balance without penalty. With Off-Road Financial, you call the lender for the outstanding principal. [3, 9, 10, 12]
Do I need a down payment to finance an e-bike?
Not with PayPlan by RBC, which doesn’t accept down payments. Klarna and Shop Pay both say a down payment may be required, and Off-Road Financial says any down payment goes to the seller. [4, 8, 10, 12]
What do I need to apply for e-bike financing?
For Klarna: Canadian residence, age 18 or older, a valid card or bank account, a positive credit history and a phone that receives text codes. For Shop Pay Installments: Canadian residence with a card billed in Canada, age 18 (19 in some provinces and territories) and a debit card for monthly plans. For PayPlan by RBC: a Canadian post-paid mobile plan and an email address, and possibly ID. [8, 10, 15]
Is e-bike financing available everywhere in Canada, including Québec?
Mostly. PayPlan by RBC lists the age of majority for every province and territory, Québec included. Klarna’s financing has a separate Québec agreement. Affirm says Shop Pay Installments may not be available in all provinces or territories. [3, 10, 21]
Can I get e-bike financing near me, or in-house financing?
Financing at Zeus is online, so the same plans appear at checkout wherever you are in Canada, and shipping is free across Canada (not to P.O. boxes or remote communities). Zeus doesn’t lend its own money: Klarna, Affirm, RBC and, separately, Off-Road Financial do. [2, 3, 6, 10, 25, 39]
Can I finance an electric dirt bike or e-mountain bike?
Yes, the same plans apply at our checkout: on the $2,199 Riding Times GT73, Pay in 4 is $549.75 every two weeks, and on the $3,799 Eunorau Defender-S 2.0, Klarna’s 24-payment example is $173.54 a month. Check where you can ride first: the GT73’s 1,200 W motor, and the Defender’s two 500 W motors counted together, are over 500 W, outside every provincial e-bike rule. [1, 32, 33, 34]
The bottom line
If you can make four payments over six weeks, Klarna’s Pay in 4 is the one plan at our checkout that is interest-free on every bike here. If you need monthly payments, compare the APR each lender approves you for: on our pages, Klarna’s 12-month example cost less interest than Shop Pay’s on every bike, and PayPlan’s range is 0% to 19.99% [1, 5].
Applying doesn’t cost your score anything at any of the three, by their own wording. With thin or damaged credit, Off-Road Financial is the separate route; avoid anything that won’t show its APR.
Not sure which plan fits? Call 1-866-938-7580 before you order; a real person answers. We’re an online store with no showroom, and we accept returns of unused, unopened items within 15 days of delivery (15% restocking fee, return shipping paid by you) [38, 40]. Our financing page lists the same lenders.
Ready to compare on your bike? Each of the seven bike pages linked here shows Klarna’s and Shop Pay’s plans for its price, and checkout adds PayPlan by RBC.
Shop electric bikes →More Zeus guides: what an e-bike costs in Canada · e-bikes under $2,000 · e-bike sale picks · e-bike buying guide · step-through e-bikes · folding e-bikes · e-bike vs car costs
References
- Klarna and Shop Pay Installments example plans displayed on Zeus product pages for the seven bikes on this page (each bike’s own page is linked in its card). zeusebikes.ca/
products/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.taubik-vista-26 - Zeus checkout, payment options and estimated tax and totals for a $999 and a $3,799 cart before an address is entered (read in a browser, nothing submitted) (first-party data, not public). Read 30 Oct 2026.
- Affirm Canada, About Shop Pay Installments (help article). helpcenter.affirm.ca/
s/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.article/ about-shop-pay-installments-sp-ca - Shopify Canada, Shop Pay Installments (plan limits, package terms and Canadian disclosure). www.shopify.com/
ca/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.shop-pay-installments - Royal Bank of Canada, PayPlan by RBC (rates disclosure). www.rbcroyalbank.com/
payplan/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.index.html - Klarna Canada Limited, Pay Later in 4 Agreement and Initial Disclosure Statement, v1.4.0 (published 1 September 2026). cdn.klarna.com/
1.0/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.shared/ content/ legal/ terms/ 0/ en_ca/ paylaterin4 - Klarna, Privacy Policy (Canada), v11.2.0 (published 13 August 2026), section 7.16, Credit information bureaus. cdn.klarna.com/
1.0/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.shared/ content/ legal/ terms/ 0/ en_ca/ privacy - Klarna Canada, Pay in 4 (eligibility, late payments, financing APR range). www.klarna.com/
ca/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.pay-in-4/ - Klarna Canada, example financing loan agreement, provinces other than Québec, v1.4.0 (published 1 September 2026). cdn.klarna.com/
1.0/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.shared/ content/ legal/ terms/ en-CA/ 1.4.0/ fixed_sum_credit - Royal Bank of Canada, PayPlan by RBC frequently asked questions. www.rbcroyalbank.com/
payplan/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.faq.html - Off-Road Financial, How it works. offroadfinancial.ca/
how-it-works/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026 (each quoted line confirmed live in a browser, data/headless-link-check-20261030-18*.json; saved copy of 20 Oct). - Off-Road Financial, FAQ. offroadfinancial.ca/
faq/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026 (each quoted line confirmed live in a browser, data/headless-link-check-20261030-18*.json; saved copy of 20 Oct). - Off-Road Financial, home page (what it finances). offroadfinancial.ca/
. Retrieved 30 Oct 2026. - Financial Consumer Agency of Canada, How credit cards work (interest-free grace periods). www.canada.ca/
en/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.financial-consumer-agency/ services/ credit-cards/ credit-card-work.html - Shop (Shopify), Shop Pay Installments eligibility and requirements. help.shop.app/
en/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.shop/ shop-pay-installments/ eligibility-requirements - Criminal Code, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-46, s. 347 (criminal interest rate), consolidation current to 30 Sept 2026. laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/
eng/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.acts/ C-46/ section-347.html - Zeus eBikes Google Search Console, searchers in Canada, 7 Jul 2025 to 28 Oct 2026 (financing queries) (first-party data, not public). Read 30 Oct 2026.
- Klarna Canada, Privacy (summary page: how Klarna uses your information). www.klarna.com/
ca/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.privacy/ - Afterpay Canada, Get the facts (fees, credit checks, spending limit). www.afterpay.com/
en-CA/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.afterpay-misconceptions - Financial Consumer Agency of Canada, Improving your credit score (hard and soft inquiries). www.canada.ca/
en/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.financial-consumer-agency/ services/ credit-reports-score/ improve-credit-score.html - Klarna Canada, example contract for the loan of money, Québec, v1.4.0 (published 1 September 2026). cdn.klarna.com/
1.0/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.shared/ content/ legal/ terms/ en-CA/ 1.4.0/ fixed_sum_credit_quebec - Affirm Holdings, Affirm Completes Acquisition of PayBright (news release, 4 January 2021; Internet Archive copy). web.archive.org/
web/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.20210219104251/ https:/ / investors.affirm.com/ news-releases/ news-release-details/ affirm-completes-acquisition-paybright - PayBright (paybright.com now opens Affirm Canada). paybright.com/
. Retrieved 30 Oct 2026. - Shopify Help (help.shopify.com), Shop Pay Installments FAQ (limits incl. taxes; refunds). help.shopify.com/
en/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.manual/ payments/ shop-pay-installments/ faq - Off-Road Financial, Zeus Ebikes dealer application. offroadfinancial.ca/
dealers/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026 (each quoted line confirmed live in a browser, data/headless-link-check-20261030-18*.json; saved copy of 20 Oct).Zeus-ebikes - iFinance Canada, E-Bike Financing in Canada (loan terms and amounts). ifinancecanada.com/
e-bike-financing-in-canada-everything-you-need-to-know-in-2025/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026. - iFinance Canada, loan calculator (example rate, administration fee, pre-qualification). ifinancecanada.com/
calculator/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026. - Canada Powersports Financing, home page. canadapowersportsfinancing.com/
. Retrieved 30 Oct 2026. - Afterpay Canada, How it works. www.afterpay.com/
en-CA/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.how-it-works - Financeit, for businesses (sign-up form). www.financeit.io/
. Retrieved 30 Oct 2026. - Financeit, personal loan. www.financeit.io/
personalloan/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026. - Riding Times Canada, GT73 dual-battery electric dirt bike. www.ridingtimes.ca/
products/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.gt73-electric-motorbike - Eunorau Canada (E-Vélo EUNORAU QUEBEC), DEFENDER-S 2.0 product page, specification block. ca.eunorau-ebike.com/
products/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.defender-s - B.C. Reg. 64/2024, Motor Assisted Cycle (E-Bike) Regulation. www.bclaws.gov.bc.ca/
civix/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.document/ id/ complete/ statreg/ 64_2024 - Government of British Columbia, Bulletin PST 204: Bicycles and Tricycles (revised June 2026). www2.gov.bc.ca/
assets/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.gov/ taxes/ sales-taxes/ publications/ pst-204-bicycles-tricycles.pdf - Financial Consumer Agency of Canada, Rent to own retail plans. www.canada.ca/
en/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.financial-consumer-agency/ services/ loans/ rent-to-own.html - City of Nelson, E-Bike Program (on-bill financing). www.nelson.ca/
824/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.E-Bike-Program - Zeus eBikes, Refund policy. zeusebikes.ca/
policies/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.refund-policy - Zeus eBikes, Shipping policy. zeusebikes.ca/
policies/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.shipping-policy - Zeus eBikes, Contact information. zeusebikes.ca/
policies/ . Retrieved 30 Oct 2026.contact-information
📸 The cover and two card photos are Playcut.ai renderings (Playcut.ai), each made from the maker’s own photograph of that bike. The other five card photos are the makers’ own product photographs.






Share:
How Much Does an Electric Bike Cost in Canada? 2026 Prices + 11 Picks
Best Cheap E-Bikes in Canada Under $2,000 (2026): 10 Picks