Eahora Juliet Pro II — 4,200 Wh of Step-Thru Touring Range

The Juliet Pro II is what happens when a step-thru frame is built around one of the biggest batteries on any step-thru. 60V, 70Ah, 4,200 watt-hours — a touring-size pack on a step-thru frame. Add dual hub motors rated 2 × 2,200W (4,400W combined AWD) producing 2 × 95 Nm of maximum torque, full suspension (100mm hydraulic fork + 50mm rear coil link), 4-piston hydraulic disc brakes with semi-metallic pads, a 2,000-lumen LED headlight with built-in horn, and a 4-inch colour LCD with Bluetooth and USB charge port, and the spec sheet stops looking like a typical step-thru. It looks like a touring eBike that happens to have a step-thru frame.

That is the honest read on this bike. The Juliet Pro II is not a commuter. It is a distance machine on a low-step platform — the kind of bike a rider buys when they have stopped pretending they will only ride 10 km at a time. The 4,200 Wh battery is genuinely enough for a multi-day camping trip, a cottage-to-town round trip without recharging, or a winter ride that loses range to the cold and still gets you home. Eahora rates PAS range at 193–354 km and throttle-only at 97–105 km; both are credible given the battery, though real-world results depend on rider weight, terrain, assist level, and temperature.

The honest part: we do not sell the Juliet Pro II as a power-assisted bicycle, at any setting. Eahora Canada says it ships factory-limited to 500W output and 32 km/h, but Eahora’s global spec sheet rates the two motors at 2,200W each (4,400W combined), far above the 500W the provincial rules converge on. Whether a software limit changes how a province classifies a bike rated this high is not settled, so we treat it as an off-road e-bike. The Juliet Pro II is built for private property, Crown land, designated motorized off-road trails, and places where off-road or moped-class use is permitted. Rules vary by province and municipality — check yours before any public-road use. Canadian eBike laws explained →

🇨🇦 Ships from Canada · Free Canada-wide shipping · Eahora warranty + your first month of Zeus Care · 1-866-938-7580 — real humans answer. Financing over 3–60 months →

Quick Answer

The Eahora Juliet Pro II is a long-range dual-motor AWD touring eBike on a step-thru frame. Dual hub motors rated 2 × 2,200W (4,400W combined, 2 × 95 Nm). A 60V 70Ah Grade-A battery (4,200 Wh) — one of the largest on any step-thru we carry — with manufacturer-rated range of 193–354 km on pedal assist. Full suspension (100mm front + 50mm rear), 4-piston hydraulic brakes on 203 mm rotors, 20″ × 4.0″ fat tires, 2,000-lumen headlight with horn, 4″ colour LCD with Bluetooth. High-carbon steel step-thru frame, 76 kg / 168 lbs on Eahora Canada’s spec sheet (148 lbs on its global page), 150 kg / 330 lb maximum load (400 lbs on the global page), fits riders 5’7″–6’4″. Ships with a 67.2V 7A quick charger (8–10h). Its two motors are rated far above the 500W the provincial rules converge on, so we treat it as a touring / off-road e-bike at every setting — for private property, Crown land, and motorized trails. Eahora warranty (frame 2 years, battery 1 year, components 5 months) plus your first month of Zeus Care. Free Canada-wide shipping. Browse more step-thru eBikes → or long-range eBikes →

Why a 4,200 Wh Dual-Motor Step-Thru Is Unusual

The Canadian step-thru market is built around two assumptions: step-thru riders want easy mounting and short rides. Most step-thru eBikes top out at 500–750 Wh of battery and a single 500W–750W motor. That works for a 25 km commute. It does not work for a rider who wants the easy-mount geometry and the range to ride from one end of a province to the other without thinking about it.

The Juliet Pro II is built for that rider. The 60V 70Ah battery (4,200 Wh) is in the touring class, not the commuter class. The dual hub motors deliver redundant traction — lose the rear on wet pavement and the front compensates — and spread the load across two motors so each runs cooler on sustained climbs. The 4-piston brakes are touring-grade. The step-thru geometry is the only spec line that says “step-thru” on this bike. Everything else is touring-tier.

The trade-offs are real and stated up front: 168 lbs on Eahora Canada’s spec sheet (148 lbs on its global page), a cadence sensor (not torque), a steel frame, and an 8–10 hour charge time. None of these are flaws. They are deliberate consequences of putting a 4,200 Wh battery and dual motors on a low-step chassis. We cover each in the honest-take section below.

Key Features

  • Dual Hub Motors — 2 × 2,200W (4,400W Combined AWD) — 2 × 95 Nm Max Torque — Front and rear hub motors working together. When the rear loses grip on wet pavement, gravel, or snow, the front compensates. AWD also distributes torque load across two motors instead of one, so each runs cooler under sustained climbs and lasts longer. Both motors are sealed brushless hubs with IPX6 water resistance. Eahora’s global spec sheet rates them 2 × 2,200W with a 2 × 2,600W peak and lists 2 × 110 N·m of torque; Eahora Canada lists 2 × 95 N·m and says the bike is factory-limited to 500W output, a software cap that does not change the motors’ rating — see the legal note below.
  • 60V 70Ah Battery — 4,200 Wh — ≥1,200 Cycle Lifespan — Tied with the Juliet Pro for the largest battery on any Eahora step-thru, and one of the largest on any eBike Zeus carries. Eahora’s feature panel, its product card and its global page print 4,200 Wh, which is what 60V × 70Ah works out to; Eahora Canada’s spec table prints 3,640 Wh for the same pack. Eahora rates the cells as Grade-A lithium-ion pouch (cell brand not published — see honest take). Manufacturer PAS range: 193–354 km; throttle-only: 97–105 km (Eahora’s spec table; its feature panel says 97–109 km). Canadian deep-cold estimate (−10°C to −15°C): roughly 60–70% of rated range. Long-range eBike range math →
  • 67.2V 7A Quick Charger — 8–10 Hours — The included charger is a 7A quick charger, but a 4,200 Wh pack is large enough that a full charge from empty still takes 8–10 hours. Designed for overnight charging, not between-ride top-ups. The 67.2V charge voltage confirms a true 60V (16S) pack.
  • 5-Level Cadence Sensor PAS — The motor detects pedalling motion and delivers assist at the selected level. Steady, predictable, easy to learn. Not a torque sensor — the assist is stepped rather than proportional to your effort. For touring at a sustained cadence on flat or rolling terrain, cadence sensors work well; for technical trail riding, a torque sensor is smoother. PAS vs throttle explained →
  • 5-Level Twist Throttle With Delayed Response — Twist throttle on the right handlebar with a deliberate brief delay before motor engagement. The delay prevents an accidental full-power surge if the rider bumps the throttle while mounting or pushing the bike — a small but smart safety design on a heavy machine.
  • Full Suspension — 100mm Hydraulic Fork + 50mm Rear Coil Link — The front fork is hydraulically damped with adjustable preload. The rear uses a 4-bar coil-link system — coil over air for durability and zero air-shaft maintenance. 100mm of front travel is generous for a step-thru and absorbs urban potholes, gravel washboard, and rough pavement.
  • 4-Piston Hydraulic Disc Brakes — 203mm × 3.0mm Steel Rotors — Significantly more clamping force than the 2-piston callipers found on most step-thrus. Semi-metallic pads engage stronger and last longer than organic pads, and the motor cutoff kills power the instant a lever is squeezed. On a bike this heavy, rated by Eahora Canada for up to 330 lbs of rider and cargo, 4-piston brakes are the right spec — not a luxury.
  • 4″ Colour LCD Display — Bluetooth + USB Charge Port — Bluetooth pairs to a smartphone for ride data, and the USB port runs off the main battery so you can charge a phone or GPS while you ride.
  • 2,000-Lumen LED Headlight With Built-In Horn — 20W of forward illumination, bright enough to ride unlit gravel roads after dusk. The integrated electric horn runs off the main battery and is louder than the squeeze-bulb units most eBikes ship with — the safety feature most riders do not realise they need until traffic ignores their bell.
  • LED Taillight With Integrated Brake-Signal Blinker — Steady-on rear visibility that brightens and blinks under braking, the same logic as automotive brake lights. Following cars and cyclists see your brake intent before they see your speed change.
  • Shimano 7-Speed Drivetrain — A 14–28T freewheel against a 170mm aluminium 44T crankset with WELLGO platform pedals. The right spec for a hub-motor eBike where the motors handle climbing and the gears manage cadence; cassette and chain wear is a fraction of a mid-drive because the hub motors do not drive through the drivetrain.
  • High-Carbon Steel Step-Thru Frame — Steel, not aluminium — a deliberate choice for durability under load, weld-repairability, and vibration damping. The 51 × 38 cm (20″ × 15″) frame fits riders 170–195 cm (5′7″–6′4″); seat height adjusts from 82–102 cm. The low step-over makes mounting accessible despite the bike’s weight.
  • Cruise Control + Walk Mode + IPX6 Weatherproofing — 8-second auto-cruise holds throttle setting hands-free on long open paths. A 6 km/h walk mode provides slow motor-assisted forward movement when navigating the bike through tight spaces or up a ramp. IPX6 means the electronics resist powerful water jets from any direction; for cold-weather use, see Eahora’s own winter guidance in the FAQ below.
  • Leather Wide Saddle With Memory Foam — Fenders + Heavy-Duty Kickstand Included — The wide memory-foam saddle is built for sustained-distance comfort. Front and rear fenders and a heavy-duty aluminium kickstand are included — no aftermarket spend to make this a real touring rig.

About the “500W Road Mode” — The Honest Truth

Eahora Canada’s spec table reads: “Factory-limited to 500W output to comply with local road regulations.” Its feature panel adds: “Compliant 500W output out of the box, peak performance unlocked for private use.” We do not sell the Juliet Pro II as a power-assisted bicycle at any setting, and we will not repeat the compliance claim.

Canada’s federal power-assisted bicycle definition was repealed in 2021. E-bike road rules are now set by each province and territory, and they converge on a 500W motor and a 32 km/h assist limit. The 500W figure describes the motor’s nominal rating, not a downstream software setting.

Eahora’s global spec sheet rates the Juliet Pro II’s dual hub motors at 2,200W each — 4,400W combined, nearly nine times 500W. A software cap that limits delivered output to 500W does not change the motors’ rating. Whether a province would treat a software-limited bike rated this high as a power-assisted bicycle is not settled, so we treat the Juliet Pro II as an off-road e-bike at every setting.

The Juliet Pro II is therefore appropriate for:

  • Private property and farmland
  • Crown land and forest service roads where motorized cycles are permitted
  • Designated motorized off-road and snowmobile trails
  • Provincial off-road permit zones

It is not the bike for multi-use paths and bike-lane networks where only power-assisted bicycles are allowed. If your primary riding is pathway commuting, choose a single-motor bike with a 500W-nominal motor — the Taubik Westridge 29T is one example — and check your province’s rules. The Juliet Pro II is a touring eBike, not a pathway commuter, and the spec sheet reflects that intention. Full Canadian eBike laws by province →

Why Steel + 148–168 lbs Is the Honest Trade-Off for This Battery

The battery alone weighs 17 kg (36.6 lbs) — a meaningful share of the bike before the frame, two motors, and components are added. Full suspension, 4-piston brakes, a 4-inch display, fenders, kickstand, and a touring saddle pile on quickly. The Juliet Pro II frame is high-carbon steel for three reasons:

  • Durability under load. A load rating of 330 lbs (150 kg) on Eahora Canada’s page — 400 lbs on its global page — on a step-thru chassis with a low top tube concentrates stress at the head tube and bottom-bracket junction. Steel handles repeated impact and flex loads better than entry-tier aluminium at this tier. An aluminium step-thru with this payload spec would need premium 6061-T6 with reinforced welds.
  • Weld-repairability. Steel can be welded by any local fabrication shop if damaged in transit or after a fall. Aluminium requires specialised TIG equipment most local shops do not have — and for a touring eBike that rides remote routes far from a dealer, repair access matters.
  • Vibration damping. Steel naturally absorbs road vibration better than aluminium. On a bike a touring rider will sit on for 4–6 hours at a stretch, that difference is felt in the wrists and lower back at the end of a day.

The trade-off: 148–168 lbs (Eahora’s two pages differ) is heavy, and that affects everything else. Loading the bike on a vehicle rack requires a hitch rack rated for 80+ lbs (most trunk racks are not). Carrying it up apartment stairs is impractical — ground-floor or garage storage is the realistic expectation. Walk mode (6 km/h) exists precisely to manage steep ramps without the motor under full load. Plan storage and transport before purchase — this is a touring bike, not a sixth-floor walk-up bike.

Everything Included

The Juliet Pro II ships in two cartons (Box A and Box B), 85% pre-assembled per Eahora, with virtual assembly assistance available:

  • Eahora Juliet Pro II eBike (your choice of Black or White)
  • 60V 70Ah Eahora battery (4,200 Wh) with 2 keys
  • 67.2V 7A quick charger
  • Front wheel set
  • Pedals (left and right)
  • Front and rear fenders
  • Headlight
  • Screws and toolkit for assembly
  • Owner’s manual

Final assembly includes fitting the front wheel and the fenders from Box B with the included tools. Virtual assembly sessions are available on request — call 1-866-938-7580 to book one before unboxing if you want a technician to walk you through it.

What You Should Know (Honest Take)

  • Cadence sensor, not torque. Power is delivered at a fixed rate for the selected assist level rather than proportional to your pedal force. Fine for touring at a steady cadence on flat or rolling terrain; for technical singletrack or steep variable climbs, a torque-sensor bike like the Taubik Westridge 29T is the better fit.
  • Not sold as a power-assisted bicycle at any setting. Covered in detail above. Eahora’s global spec sheet rates the two motors at 4,400W combined, far above the 500W the provincial rules converge on, whatever the software cap is set to. Use it off-road and on private property, and check your province’s rules.
  • Cell brand not published. Eahora describes the cells as Grade-A lithium-ion pouch and rates ≥1,200 cycles, but does not name the cell manufacturer the way some brands do. Common across mid-tier suppliers, but worth noting against named-cell alternatives like the Westridge 29T (Samsung).
  • 148–168 lbs is genuinely heavy. Storage, transport, and stair access need real planning before purchase. Ground-floor storage, garage access, or a hitch-mount rack rated for 80+ lbs are practical requirements, not nice-to-haves.
  • 8–10 hour charge time. The 67.2V 7A charger is a quick charger, but a 4,200 Wh battery still takes the full night to fill. Plan to charge overnight, not between rides.
  • Cadence-stepped power on a heavy bike. With dual motors and a cadence sensor, power arrives at a fixed level per assist step — smooth once you learn it, but it does not modulate with pedal pressure. Use the throttle for fine control off the line.
  • Tire brand not specified. Eahora lists the tires as 20″ × 4.0″ without naming the manufacturer. If tire brand matters to you, call us before ordering.
  • Range realism. Treat the 354 km PAS figure as a marketing upper bound. Realistic Canadian riding is roughly 130–280 km depending on terrain, assist, rider weight, and temperature — still exceptional for any eBike.

The Juliet Pro II’s core value proposition is concrete: one of the largest batteries on any step-thru in our lineup, dual-motor AWD, full suspension, 4-piston brakes, IPX6, cruise control, and a step-thru geometry that does not compromise the rest of the spec sheet. The trade-offs (weight, cadence sensor, charge time, off-road classification, cell-brand disclosure) are real and proportional. Stated up front so there are no surprises post-delivery.

Full Specifications

Motor & Performance
Motor Dual brushless hub motors (front + rear AWD), IPX6
Motor Power 2 × 2,200W, peak 2 × 2,600W (Eahora global spec sheet); Eahora Canada lists 500W continuous output out of the box
Combined Torque (Max) 2 × 95 N·m (Eahora Canada); 2 × 110 N·m on Eahora’s global page
Output Cap Factory-limited to 500W output (Eahora Canada); higher output for private-property use
Sensor 5-level cadence sensor
Throttle 5-level twist throttle, delayed response (safety design)
Top Speed Factory-set to 32 km/h (Eahora Canada); adjustable for private-property use where the law permits. Eahora’s global page lists 28+ mph (up to 43 mph)
Gradeability 35–40°
Canadian Status Not sold as a power-assisted bicycle at any setting: motors rated 4,400W combined (Eahora global spec), far above the 500W the provincial rules converge on. Off-road / private-property use.
Battery & Range
Battery 60V 70Ah — Grade-A lithium-ion pouch cells (cell brand not published)
Capacity 4,200 Wh (60V × 70Ah; Eahora’s feature panel and global page); Eahora Canada’s spec table prints 3,640 Wh
Range (PAS) 193–354 km / 120–220 mi (manufacturer-rated)
Range (Throttle-Only) 97–105 km / 60–65 mi (Eahora spec table; its feature panel says 97–109 km)
Range (Zeus realistic) ~130–280 km mixed Canadian riding; 60–70% of that in deep cold
Battery Lifespan ≥1,200 charge cycles to 80% capacity
Charger 67.2V 7A quick charger
Charge Time 8–10 hours from empty
Frame & Dimensions
Frame High-carbon steel, step-thru
Frame Size 51 × 38 cm (20″ × 15″)
Rider Height 170–195 cm (5′7″–6′4″), inseam ≥ 68 cm / 26.8″
Seat Height Range 82–102 cm (32.3″–40.2″)
Total Length 183 cm (72.05″)
Wheelbase 124 cm (48.8″)
Weight (with battery) 76 kg / 168 lbs with battery (Eahora Canada); 148 lbs on Eahora’s global page — battery alone 17 kg / 36.6 lbs
Payload Capacity ≤150 kg / 330 lbs (Eahora Canada); 400 lbs on Eahora’s global page
Colours Black · White
Suspension & Brakes
Front Fork Adjustable hydraulic suspension, 100 mm travel
Rear Suspension 4-bar coil link, 50 mm travel
Brakes 4-piston hydraulic disc, 203 mm × 3.0 mm steel rotors (Eahora’s spec tables; one Eahora Canada product card says 230 mm), semi-metallic pads, motor cutoff
Wheels & Tires
Tires 20″ × 4.0″ fat (with tubes, 28–33 psi) — tire brand not specified
Rims 36H aluminium alloy
Drivetrain
Gears Shimano 7-speed
Freewheel 14–28T
Crankset 170 mm aluminium, 44T
Pedals WELLGO aluminium alloy platform
Electronics & Display
Display 4″ colour LCD with Bluetooth and USB charge port
Headlight 2,000-lumen (20W) LED with built-in horn
Taillight LED with integrated brake-signal blinker
Cruise Control 8-second auto-cruise
Walk Mode 6 km/h
Water Resistance IPX6 (powerful water jets, any direction)
Components
Saddle Leather wide saddle with memory foam
Handlebar Aluminium, 710 mm × 31.8 mm centre, rise bar
Fenders Front + rear included
Kickstand Heavy-duty aluminium alloy
Warranty & Support
Manufacturer Warranty Eahora Canada terms: frame 2 years, battery 1 year, components 5 months (the same page also calls it a one-year all-inclusive warranty); original owner
Zeus Care First month included (diagnostics, assembly help, claim handling); Zeus Care plans of 1, 2, 3 or 5 years are a service, not added parts coverage
Return Window 15 days from delivery, unused and unopened, 15% restocking fee (Zeus refund policy)
Shipping & Assembly
Delivery Standard Canada-wide delivery as per Zeus shipping policy; tracking email at dispatch
Assembly 85% pre-assembled (2 cartons) — virtual assembly assistance available
Shipping Free Canada-wide
Support Zeus phone: 1-866-938-7580 — real humans answer

Who Is the Juliet Pro II For?

  • Touring riders who want the easy mount of a step-thru without giving up range — The 4,200 Wh battery genuinely covers multi-day touring, cottage-to-town round trips without recharging, and long backroad loops. For riders who have aged out of high-top-tube frames but refuse to ride 25 km loops only.
  • Riders with mobility, knee, or hip considerations who want the longest range possible — Step-thru geometry removes the lift-leg-over-bar mounting that becomes painful with knee, hip, or balance issues, and the huge battery means a rider who depends on the motor can ride a full touring day on one charge.
  • Heavier riders within the 330 lb load rating — Eahora Canada rates the Juliet Pro II for up to 150 kg / 330 lbs (its global page says 400 lbs), and the steel frame handles sustained load better than entry-aluminium step-thrus. Heavy rider eBike guide →
  • Riders who want AWD traction for wet pavement, gravel, or winter — Two-motor traction matters most in low-grip conditions: wet leaves, packed snow, gravel washboard. The front motor pulling while the rear pushes keeps the bike tracking straight where a single-motor bike would slip. Winter eBike guide →
  • Property owners and Crown-land riders who want a step-thru that works off-road — Full suspension, fat tires, dual motors, a 330 lb load rating, and IPX6 sealing handle gravel laneways, farm property, forest service roads, and ATV-permitted trails. The step-thru frame just makes mounting easier; the rest of the bike is off-road-capable.
  • Riders who have stopped pretending they will get up a steep ramp without motor help — Walk mode at 6 km/h pushes the bike up parking, garage, and trail-access ramps that would be a workout to walk it up manually.

Who it’s NOT for: Apartment-stair-access riders — 148–168 lbs is a stairs problem at any frame style (the Eahora Juliet 2026 is a lighter single-motor step-thru with a smaller 2,880 Wh battery). Riders who need a bike for multi-use paths — choose a single-motor 500W bike such as the Taubik Westridge 29T, and check your province’s rules. Riders who want torque-sensor proportional power. Riders shorter than 5′7″ or taller than 6′4″. Riders who need fast-charge capability — 8–10 hours is an overnight charge.

How the Juliet Pro II Compares

Three Eahora touring and step-thru options Zeus carries, three different priorities (scroll horizontally on mobile to see all columns):

Spec ★ Eahora Juliet Pro II Eahora Romeo II Eahora Juliet 2026
Frame Style Step-thru steel Step-over steel Step-thru
Motor Dual hub 2×2,200W (4,400W, 2×95 Nm) Dual hub Single hub
Battery 60V 70Ah / 4,200 Wh 3,120 Wh 2,880 Wh
Range (PAS, rated) 193–354 km 173–193 km 175–190 km
Sensor Cadence Cadence Cadence
Tires 20″ × 4.0″ 20″ × 5.0″ (4.5″ on Eahora’s global page) 20″ × 4.0″
Suspension Full (100mm + 50mm) Full Front 80 mm + rear spring 35 mm
Brakes 4-piston hydraulic 203mm 4-piston hydraulic 180mm Hydraulic disc 180mm
Payload 330 lbs (400 lbs global page) 330 lbs 150 kg rider (330 lbs)
Weight 168 lbs (148 lbs global page) 143 lbs 116 lbs
Canadian status Off-road (motors far over 500W) Off-road (motors over 500W) Off-road (1,000W motor)
Best For Max range + AWD on a step-thru Step-over touring, wider tires, lighter Lighter, lower-priced single-motor step-thru

Choose the Juliet Pro II for the largest battery in this comparison, step-thru geometry, AWD traction, and full touring spec on a low-step platform. Choose the Eahora Romeo II if you prefer a step-over frame, wider tires (20″ × 5.0″ on Eahora Canada’s page, 4.5″ on its global page), and a lighter chassis. Choose the Eahora Juliet 2026 if you want a lighter, lower-priced single-motor step-thru with 175–190 km of rated range (its 1,000W motor also makes it an off-road-class e-bike). See our full long-range eBike guide →

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I ride the Juliet Pro II on Canadian bike paths?

Not as a power-assisted bicycle. Eahora’s global spec sheet rates the two motors at 2 × 2,200W (4,400W combined), far above the 500W the provincial rules converge on; Canada’s federal e-bike definition was repealed in 2021. Eahora Canada says the bike ships factory-limited to 500W output and 32 km/h. Whether a software limit changes how a province classifies a bike rated this high is not settled, so we treat the Juliet Pro II as an off-road / private-property e-bike at every setting: private property, Crown land, designated motorized off-road trails, and places where off-road or moped-class use is permitted. Check your province’s and municipality’s rules before riding anywhere public. If path riding is your priority, choose a single-motor 500W bike such as the Taubik Westridge 29T. Canadian eBike laws explained →

What is the real-world range?

Eahora rates the Juliet Pro II at 193–354 km PAS and 97–105 km throttle-only. The high end of the PAS rating assumes flat terrain, the lowest assist level, a light rider, and warm weather. Realistic Canadian-conditions estimates:

  • Flat hardpack, low PAS, 75–85 kg rider: 200–280 km
  • Mixed terrain, moderate PAS: 130–180 km
  • Hilly off-road or heavy throttle use: 80–120 km
  • Canadian winter (−10°C to −15°C): 60–70% of the warm-weather range

For any eBike, even the conservative numbers are unusual. The 4,200 Wh battery is the spec line that defines this bike. Long-range eBike guide →

How heavy is it and how much can it carry?

Eahora’s two product pages disagree. Eahora Canada lists 76 kg / 168 lbs with the 17 kg / 36.6 lb battery installed and a maximum load of 150 kg / 330 lbs; Eahora’s global page lists 148 lbs and 400 lbs. Plan around the heavier weight and the lower load. Ground-level storage is strongly recommended and stairs are a two-person job; the 6 km/h walk mode helps with ramps. Heavy rider eBike guide →

Why doesn’t the Juliet Pro II have a torque sensor?

Cadence sensors are simpler, deliver predictable steady assist at a chosen level, and suit long-distance touring at a sustained cadence. Torque sensors deliver proportional power based on pedal force — better for technical trail riding and variable terrain. Eahora’s positioning for the Juliet Pro II is touring and accessible mounting, where cadence sensors are appropriate. If you prioritise a torque-sensor ride feel, the Taubik Westridge 29T has one. PAS vs throttle explained →

Why is the frame steel instead of aluminium?

High-carbon steel is heavier than aluminium but more durable under sustained load, weld-repairable by any local fabrication shop, and naturally vibration-damping. On a bike Eahora Canada rates for 330 lbs of rider plus gear (400 lbs on its global page), steel is the appropriate choice — aluminium would require premium 6061-T6 with reinforced welds. The trade-off is weight: plan storage and transport accordingly.

How long does the battery take to charge?

8–10 hours from empty with the included 67.2V 7A quick charger. A 4,200 Wh battery is large enough that even a quick charger takes the night to fill it. Plan to charge overnight, not between rides.

What cell brand is in the battery?

Eahora describes the cells as Grade-A lithium-ion pouch and rates the pack at ≥1,200 cycles to 80% capacity, without naming the cell manufacturer. A verified Samsung-cell option at a lower tier is the Taubik Westridge 29T. Call 1-866-938-7580 for the current cell spec on shipping inventory.

Is the Juliet Pro II good for winter riding?

Eahora Canada’s own winter guide says riding below zero is safe but range shortens as it gets colder, and that charging a lithium battery below 0°C can damage it permanently: bring the battery indoors (about 5°C is ideal) before charging. Eahora’s Juliet Pro II manual also advises against long rides in low temperatures to keep the battery working normally. The 20″ × 4.0″ fat tires and dual-motor AWD help on low-grip surfaces; our deep-cold estimate is 60–70% of the warm-weather range. Studded tires are an aftermarket upgrade worth considering for ice. Winter eBike guide →

What warranty applies?

Eahora’s Canadian warranty terms give the frame two years, the lithium-ion battery one year, and components such as the fork, brakes, lights, controller, throttle and display five months, for the original owner; the same page also describes a one-year all-inclusive warranty. Wear parts (tires, tubes, brake pads, cables, grips, chain, spokes) are not covered. Your first month of Zeus Care is included: we diagnose the problem, document it and file the claim with Eahora for you. Zeus Care plans of 1, 2, 3 or 5 years continue that service; they are not a warranty and do not add parts coverage. Call 1-866-938-7580 for current terms.

How do I finance this?

Multiple options at checkout: Klarna Pay-in-4 (0% interest, 4 biweekly payments), Shop Pay Instalments (0% interest, no credit check), or PayPlan by RBC for monthly payments over 3–60 months. Full Canadian eBike financing guide →

Does Zeus ship to my province?

Free Canada-wide shipping to every province and territory. The Juliet Pro II ships in two cartons, 85% pre-assembled, with virtual assembly assistance available. Call 1-866-938-7580 to book an assembly session before unboxing if you want a technician to walk you through it.


Zeus eBikes Canada — Canadian eBike retailer shipping nationwide since 2023. Every Eahora Juliet Pro II ships free across Canada with Eahora’s manufacturer warranty and your first month of Zeus Care. Real humans answer the phone at 1-866-938-7580 or email milad@zeusebikes.ca.

More resources:

Free Shipping Canada Wide

Exceptional Service

At Zeus Ebikes, we go beyond just selling ebikes. We're dedicated to offering the best customer service and support to ensure you're fully satisfied. Your happiness is our priority, and we're here to make your experience as smooth as your ride.